make/bsd/makefiles/buildtree.make

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -45,10 +45,11 @@
 #
 # Makefile      - for "make foo"
 # flags.make    - with macro settings
 # vm.make       - to support making "$(MAKE) -v vm.make" in makefiles
 # adlc.make     -
+# trace.make    - generate tracing event and type definitions
 # jvmti.make    - generate JVMTI bindings from the spec (JSR-163)
 # sa.make       - generate SA jar file and natives
 #
 # The makefiles are split this way so that "make foo" will run faster by not
 # having to read the dependency files for the vm.

@@ -117,20 +118,21 @@
 # dtracefiles is used on BSD versions that implement Dtrace (like MacOS X)
 SIMPLE_DIRS     = \
         $(PLATFORM_DIR)/generated/dependencies \
         $(PLATFORM_DIR)/generated/adfiles \
         $(PLATFORM_DIR)/generated/jvmtifiles \
+        $(PLATFORM_DIR)/generated/tracefiles \
         $(PLATFORM_DIR)/generated/dtracefiles
 
 TARGETS      = debug fastdebug optimized product
 SUBMAKE_DIRS = $(addprefix $(PLATFORM_DIR)/,$(TARGETS))
 
 # For dependencies and recursive makes.
 BUILDTREE_MAKE  = $(GAMMADIR)/make/$(OS_FAMILY)/makefiles/buildtree.make
 
 # dtrace.make is used on BSD versions that implement Dtrace (like MacOS X)
-BUILDTREE_TARGETS = Makefile flags.make flags_vm.make vm.make adlc.make jvmti.make sa.make dtrace.make
+BUILDTREE_TARGETS = Makefile flags.make flags_vm.make vm.make adlc.make jvmti.make trace.make sa.make dtrace.make
 
 BUILDTREE_VARS  = GAMMADIR=$(GAMMADIR) OS_FAMILY=$(OS_FAMILY) \
         SRCARCH=$(SRCARCH) BUILDARCH=$(BUILDARCH) LIBARCH=$(LIBARCH) VARIANT=$(VARIANT)
 
 # Define variables to be set in flags.make.

@@ -329,10 +331,20 @@
         echo include flags.make; \
         echo; \
         echo "include \$$(GAMMADIR)/make/$(OS_FAMILY)/makefiles/$(@F)"; \
         ) > $@
 
+trace.make: $(BUILDTREE_MAKE)
+        @echo Creating $@ ...
+        $(QUIETLY) ( \
+        $(BUILDTREE_COMMENT); \
+        echo; \
+        echo include flags.make; \
+        echo; \
+        echo "include \$$(GAMMADIR)/make/$(OS_FAMILY)/makefiles/$(@F)"; \
+        ) > $@
+
 sa.make: $(BUILDTREE_MAKE)
         @echo Creating $@ ...
         $(QUIETLY) ( \
         $(BUILDTREE_COMMENT); \
         echo; \