make/bsd/makefiles/top.make

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #
-# Copyright (c) 1999, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
+# Copyright (c) 1999, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
 # DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
 #
 # This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
 # under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
 # published by the Free Software Foundation.

@@ -78,11 +78,11 @@
 
 default: vm_build_preliminaries the_vm
         @echo All done.
 
 # This is an explicit dependency for the sake of parallel makes.
-vm_build_preliminaries:  checks $(Cached_plat) $(AD_Files_If_Required) jvmti_stuff sa_stuff dtrace_stuff
+vm_build_preliminaries:  checks $(Cached_plat) $(AD_Files_If_Required) jvmti_stuff trace_stuff sa_stuff dtrace_stuff
         @# We need a null action here, so implicit rules don't get consulted.
 
 $(Cached_plat): $(Plat_File)
         $(CDG) cp $(Plat_File) $(Cached_plat)
 

@@ -92,10 +92,14 @@
 
 # generate JVMTI files from the spec
 jvmti_stuff: $(Cached_plat) $(adjust-mflags)
         @$(MAKE) -f jvmti.make $(MFLAGS-adjusted)
 
+# generate trace files
+trace_stuff: jvmti_stuff $(Cached_plat) $(adjust-mflags)
+        @$(MAKE) -f trace.make $(MFLAGS-adjusted)
+
 ifeq ($(OS_VENDOR), Darwin)
 # generate dtrace header files
 dtrace_stuff: $(Cached_plat) $(adjust-mflags)
         @$(MAKE) -f dtrace.make dtrace_stuff $(MFLAGS-adjusted) GENERATED=$(GENERATED)
 else