make/bsd/makefiles/vm.make

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #
-# Copyright (c) 1999, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
+# Copyright (c) 1999, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
 # DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
 #
 # This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
 # under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
 # published by the Free Software Foundation.

@@ -50,11 +50,11 @@
 
 # set VPATH so make knows where to look for source files
 # Src_Dirs_V is everything in src/share/vm/*, plus the right os/*/vm and cpu/*/vm
 # The adfiles directory contains ad_<arch>.[ch]pp.
 # The jvmtifiles directory contains jvmti*.[ch]pp
-Src_Dirs_V += $(GENERATED)/adfiles $(GENERATED)/jvmtifiles
+Src_Dirs_V += $(GENERATED)/adfiles $(GENERATED)/jvmtifiles $(GENERATED)/tracefiles
 VPATH += $(Src_Dirs_V:%=%:)
 
 # set INCLUDES for C preprocessor.
 Src_Dirs_I += $(GENERATED)
 # The order is important for the precompiled headers to work.

@@ -103,14 +103,10 @@
 
 ifdef DEFAULT_LIBPATH
 CXXFLAGS += -DDEFAULT_LIBPATH="\"$(DEFAULT_LIBPATH)\""
 endif
 
-ifndef JAVASE_EMBEDDED
-CFLAGS += -DINCLUDE_TRACE
-endif
-
 # CFLAGS_WARN holds compiler options to suppress/enable warnings.
 CFLAGS += $(CFLAGS_WARN/BYFILE)
 
 # Do not use C++ exception handling
 CFLAGS += $(CFLAGS/NOEX)

@@ -159,19 +155,19 @@
 SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os/$(Platform_os_family)/vm
 SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os/posix/vm
 SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/cpu/$(Platform_arch)/vm
 SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os_cpu/$(Platform_os_arch)/vm
 
-ifndef JAVASE_EMBEDDED
-SOURCE_PATHS+=$(shell if [ -d $(HS_ALT_SRC)/share/vm/jfr ]; then \
+CORE_PATHS=$(foreach path,$(SOURCE_PATHS),$(call altsrc,$(path)) $(path))
+CORE_PATHS+=$(GENERATED)/jvmtifiles $(GENERATED)/tracefiles
+
+ifneq ($(INCLUDE_TRACE), false)
+CORE_PATHS+=$(shell if [ -d $(HS_ALT_SRC)/share/vm/jfr ]; then \
   find $(HS_ALT_SRC)/share/vm/jfr -type d; \
   fi)
 endif
 
-CORE_PATHS=$(foreach path,$(SOURCE_PATHS),$(call altsrc,$(path)) $(path))
-CORE_PATHS+=$(GENERATED)/jvmtifiles
-
 COMPILER1_PATHS := $(call altsrc,$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/c1)
 COMPILER1_PATHS += $(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/c1
 
 COMPILER2_PATHS := $(call altsrc,$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/opto)
 COMPILER2_PATHS += $(call altsrc,$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/libadt)