make/linux/makefiles/buildtree.make

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 45,54 **** --- 45,55 ---- # # Makefile - for "make foo" # flags.make - with macro settings # vm.make - to support making "$(MAKE) -v vm.make" in makefiles # adlc.make - + # trace.make - generate tracing event and type definitions # jvmti.make - generate JVMTI bindings from the spec (JSR-163) # sa.make - generate SA jar file and natives # # The makefiles are split this way so that "make foo" will run faster by not # having to read the dependency files for the vm.
*** 112,130 **** COMPILER = $(shell sed -n 's/^compiler[ ]*=[ ]*//p' $(PLATFORM_FILE)) SIMPLE_DIRS = \ $(PLATFORM_DIR)/generated/dependencies \ $(PLATFORM_DIR)/generated/adfiles \ ! $(PLATFORM_DIR)/generated/jvmtifiles TARGETS = debug fastdebug optimized product SUBMAKE_DIRS = $(addprefix $(PLATFORM_DIR)/,$(TARGETS)) # For dependencies and recursive makes. BUILDTREE_MAKE = $(GAMMADIR)/make/$(OS_FAMILY)/makefiles/buildtree.make ! BUILDTREE_TARGETS = Makefile flags.make flags_vm.make vm.make adlc.make jvmti.make sa.make BUILDTREE_VARS = GAMMADIR=$(GAMMADIR) OS_FAMILY=$(OS_FAMILY) \ SRCARCH=$(SRCARCH) BUILDARCH=$(BUILDARCH) LIBARCH=$(LIBARCH) VARIANT=$(VARIANT) # Define variables to be set in flags.make. --- 113,132 ---- COMPILER = $(shell sed -n 's/^compiler[ ]*=[ ]*//p' $(PLATFORM_FILE)) SIMPLE_DIRS = \ $(PLATFORM_DIR)/generated/dependencies \ $(PLATFORM_DIR)/generated/adfiles \ ! $(PLATFORM_DIR)/generated/jvmtifiles \ ! $(PLATFORM_DIR)/generated/tracefiles TARGETS = debug fastdebug optimized product SUBMAKE_DIRS = $(addprefix $(PLATFORM_DIR)/,$(TARGETS)) # For dependencies and recursive makes. BUILDTREE_MAKE = $(GAMMADIR)/make/$(OS_FAMILY)/makefiles/buildtree.make ! BUILDTREE_TARGETS = Makefile flags.make flags_vm.make vm.make adlc.make jvmti.make trace.make sa.make BUILDTREE_VARS = GAMMADIR=$(GAMMADIR) OS_FAMILY=$(OS_FAMILY) \ SRCARCH=$(SRCARCH) BUILDARCH=$(BUILDARCH) LIBARCH=$(LIBARCH) VARIANT=$(VARIANT) # Define variables to be set in flags.make.
*** 267,276 **** --- 269,280 ---- echo && echo "ZIPEXE = $(ZIPEXE)"; \ [ -n "$(HOTSPOT_EXTRA_SYSDEFS)" ] && \ echo && \ echo "HOTSPOT_EXTRA_SYSDEFS\$$(HOTSPOT_EXTRA_SYSDEFS) = $(HOTSPOT_EXTRA_SYSDEFS)" && \ echo "SYSDEFS += \$$(HOTSPOT_EXTRA_SYSDEFS)"; \ + [ -n "$(INCLUDE_TRACE)" ] && \ + echo && echo "INCLUDE_TRACE = $(INCLUDE_TRACE)"; \ echo; \ [ -n "$(SPEC)" ] && \ echo "include $(SPEC)"; \ echo "include \$$(GAMMADIR)/make/$(OS_FAMILY)/makefiles/$(VARIANT).make"; \ echo "include \$$(GAMMADIR)/make/excludeSrc.make"; \
*** 335,344 **** --- 339,358 ---- echo include flags.make; \ echo; \ echo "include \$$(GAMMADIR)/make/$(OS_FAMILY)/makefiles/$(@F)"; \ ) > $@ + trace.make: $(BUILDTREE_MAKE) + @echo Creating $@ ... + $(QUIETLY) ( \ + $(BUILDTREE_COMMENT); \ + echo; \ + echo include flags.make; \ + echo; \ + echo "include \$$(GAMMADIR)/make/$(OS_FAMILY)/makefiles/$(@F)"; \ + ) > $@ + sa.make: $(BUILDTREE_MAKE) @echo Creating $@ ... $(QUIETLY) ( \ $(BUILDTREE_COMMENT); \ echo; \