make/linux/makefiles/vm.make

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** # ! # Copyright (c) 1999, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. # DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. # # This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it # under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as # published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- # ! # Copyright (c) 1999, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. # DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. # # This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it # under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as # published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 50,60 **** # set VPATH so make knows where to look for source files # Src_Dirs_V is everything in src/share/vm/*, plus the right os/*/vm and cpu/*/vm # The adfiles directory contains ad_<arch>.[ch]pp. # The jvmtifiles directory contains jvmti*.[ch]pp ! Src_Dirs_V += $(GENERATED)/adfiles $(GENERATED)/jvmtifiles VPATH += $(Src_Dirs_V:%=%:) # set INCLUDES for C preprocessor. Src_Dirs_I += $(GENERATED) # The order is important for the precompiled headers to work. --- 50,60 ---- # set VPATH so make knows where to look for source files # Src_Dirs_V is everything in src/share/vm/*, plus the right os/*/vm and cpu/*/vm # The adfiles directory contains ad_<arch>.[ch]pp. # The jvmtifiles directory contains jvmti*.[ch]pp ! Src_Dirs_V += $(GENERATED)/adfiles $(GENERATED)/jvmtifiles $(GENERATED)/tracefiles VPATH += $(Src_Dirs_V:%=%:) # set INCLUDES for C preprocessor. Src_Dirs_I += $(GENERATED) # The order is important for the precompiled headers to work.
*** 106,121 **** # File specific flags CXXFLAGS += $(CXXFLAGS/BYFILE) - ifndef JAVASE_EMBEDDED - ifneq (${ARCH},arm) - CFLAGS += -DINCLUDE_TRACE - endif - endif - # CFLAGS_WARN holds compiler options to suppress/enable warnings. CFLAGS += $(CFLAGS_WARN/BYFILE) # Do not use C++ exception handling CFLAGS += $(CFLAGS/NOEX) --- 106,115 ----
*** 156,175 **** SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os/$(Platform_os_family)/vm SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os/posix/vm SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/cpu/$(Platform_arch)/vm SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os_cpu/$(Platform_os_arch)/vm ! ifndef JAVASE_EMBEDDED ! ifneq (${ARCH},arm) ! SOURCE_PATHS+=$(shell if [ -d $(HS_ALT_SRC)/share/vm/jfr ]; then \ find $(HS_ALT_SRC)/share/vm/jfr -type d; \ fi) endif - endif - - CORE_PATHS=$(foreach path,$(SOURCE_PATHS),$(call altsrc,$(path)) $(path)) - CORE_PATHS+=$(GENERATED)/jvmtifiles COMPILER1_PATHS := $(call altsrc,$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/c1) COMPILER1_PATHS += $(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/c1 COMPILER2_PATHS := $(call altsrc,$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/opto) --- 150,167 ---- SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os/$(Platform_os_family)/vm SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os/posix/vm SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/cpu/$(Platform_arch)/vm SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os_cpu/$(Platform_os_arch)/vm ! CORE_PATHS=$(foreach path,$(SOURCE_PATHS),$(call altsrc,$(path)) $(path)) ! CORE_PATHS+=$(GENERATED)/jvmtifiles $(GENERATED)/tracefiles ! ! ifneq ($(INCLUDE_TRACE), false) ! CORE_PATHS+=$(shell if [ -d $(HS_ALT_SRC)/share/vm/jfr ]; then \ find $(HS_ALT_SRC)/share/vm/jfr -type d; \ fi) endif COMPILER1_PATHS := $(call altsrc,$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/c1) COMPILER1_PATHS += $(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/c1 COMPILER2_PATHS := $(call altsrc,$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/opto)