make/solaris/makefiles/vm.make

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** # ! # Copyright (c) 1998, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. # DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. # # This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it # under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as # published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- # ! # Copyright (c) 1998, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. # DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. # # This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it # under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as # published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 46,56 **** # set VPATH so make knows where to look for source files # Src_Dirs_V is everything in src/share/vm/*, plus the right os/*/vm and cpu/*/vm # The adfiles directory contains ad_<arch>.[ch]pp. # The jvmtifiles directory contains jvmti*.[ch]pp ! Src_Dirs_V += $(GENERATED)/adfiles $(GENERATED)/jvmtifiles VPATH += $(Src_Dirs_V:%=%:) # set INCLUDES for C preprocessor Src_Dirs_I += $(GENERATED) INCLUDES += $(Src_Dirs_I:%=-I%) --- 46,56 ---- # set VPATH so make knows where to look for source files # Src_Dirs_V is everything in src/share/vm/*, plus the right os/*/vm and cpu/*/vm # The adfiles directory contains ad_<arch>.[ch]pp. # The jvmtifiles directory contains jvmti*.[ch]pp ! Src_Dirs_V += $(GENERATED)/adfiles $(GENERATED)/jvmtifiles $(GENERATED)/tracefiles VPATH += $(Src_Dirs_V:%=%:) # set INCLUDES for C preprocessor Src_Dirs_I += $(GENERATED) INCLUDES += $(Src_Dirs_I:%=-I%)
*** 101,111 **** # Do not use C++ exception handling CFLAGS += $(CFLAGS/NOEX) # Extra flags from gnumake's invocation or environment ! CFLAGS += $(EXTRA_CFLAGS) -DINCLUDE_TRACE # Math Library (libm.so), do not use -lm. # There might be two versions of libm.so on the build system: # libm.so.1 and libm.so.2, and we want libm.so.1. # Depending on the Solaris release being used to build with, --- 101,111 ---- # Do not use C++ exception handling CFLAGS += $(CFLAGS/NOEX) # Extra flags from gnumake's invocation or environment ! CFLAGS += $(EXTRA_CFLAGS) # Math Library (libm.so), do not use -lm. # There might be two versions of libm.so on the build system: # libm.so.1 and libm.so.2, and we want libm.so.1. # Depending on the Solaris release being used to build with,
*** 135,147 **** endif # 505 else LIBS += -lsocket -lsched -ldl $(LIBM) -lthread -lc -ldemangle endif # sparcWorks - ifeq ("${Platform_arch}", "sparc") LIBS += -lkstat - endif # By default, link the *.o into the library, not the executable. LINK_INTO$(LINK_INTO) = LIBJVM JDK_LIBDIR = $(JAVA_HOME)/jre/lib/$(LIBARCH) --- 135,145 ----
*** 175,190 **** SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os/$(Platform_os_family)/vm SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os/posix/vm SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/cpu/$(Platform_arch)/vm SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os_cpu/$(Platform_os_arch)/vm ! SOURCE_PATHS+=$(shell if [ -d $(HS_ALT_SRC)/share/vm/jfr ]; then \ find $(HS_ALT_SRC)/share/vm/jfr -type d; \ fi) ! ! CORE_PATHS=$(foreach path,$(SOURCE_PATHS),$(call altsrc,$(path)) $(path)) ! CORE_PATHS+=$(GENERATED)/jvmtifiles COMPILER1_PATHS := $(call altsrc,$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/c1) COMPILER1_PATHS += $(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/c1 COMPILER2_PATHS := $(call altsrc,$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/opto) --- 173,190 ---- SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os/$(Platform_os_family)/vm SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os/posix/vm SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/cpu/$(Platform_arch)/vm SOURCE_PATHS+=$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/os_cpu/$(Platform_os_arch)/vm ! CORE_PATHS=$(foreach path,$(SOURCE_PATHS),$(call altsrc,$(path)) $(path)) ! CORE_PATHS+=$(GENERATED)/jvmtifiles $(GENERATED)/tracefiles ! ! ifneq ($(INCLUDE_TRACE), false) ! CORE_PATHS+=$(shell if [ -d $(HS_ALT_SRC)/share/vm/jfr ]; then \ find $(HS_ALT_SRC)/share/vm/jfr -type d; \ fi) ! endif COMPILER1_PATHS := $(call altsrc,$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/c1) COMPILER1_PATHS += $(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/c1 COMPILER2_PATHS := $(call altsrc,$(HS_COMMON_SRC)/share/vm/opto)