rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

   1 #
   2 # Copyright (c) 2010, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
   3 # DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
   4 #
   5 # This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
   6 # under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
   7 # published by the Free Software Foundation.
   8 #
   9 # This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10 # ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11 # FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12 # version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13 # accompanied this code).
  14 #
  15 # You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16 # 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17 # Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18 #
  19 # Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20 # or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21 # questions.
  22 #  
  23 #
  24 
  25 set -e
  26 
  27 # Note that we currently do not have a way to set HotSpotMksHome in
  28 # the batch build, but so far this has not seemed to be a problem. The
  29 # reason this environment variable is necessary is that it seems that
  30 # Windows truncates very long PATHs when executing shells like MKS's
  31 # sh, and it has been found that sometimes `which sh` fails.
  32 
  33 if [ "x$HotSpotMksHome" != "x" ]; then
  34   TOOL_DIR="$HotSpotMksHome"
  35 else
  36   # HotSpotMksHome is not set so use the directory that contains "sh".
  37   # This works with both MKS and Cygwin.
  38   SH=`which sh`
  39   TOOL_DIR=`dirname "$SH"`
  40 fi
  41 
  42 DIRNAME="$TOOL_DIR/dirname"
  43 FIND="$TOOL_DIR/find"
  44 
  45 TYPE=$1
  46 Platform_arch=$2
  47 Platform_arch_model=$3
  48 Platform_os_family=windows
  49 Platform_os_arch=windows_$Platform_arch
  50 
  51 WorkSpace=$4
  52 GENERATED=$5
  53 
  54 COMMONSRC_REL=src
  55 ALTSRC_REL=src/closed # Change this to pick up alt sources from somewhere else
  56 
  57 COMMONSRC=${WorkSpace}/${COMMONSRC_REL}
  58 ALTSRC=${WorkSpace}/${ALTSRC_REL}
  59 
  60 BASE_PATHS="`if [ -d ${ALTSRC}/share/vm ]; then $FIND ${ALTSRC}/share/vm ! -name vm -prune -type d \! \( -name adlc -o -name c1 -o -name gc_implementation -o -name opto -o -name shark -o -name libadt \); fi`"
  61 BASE_PATHS="${BASE_PATHS} ` $FIND ${COMMONSRC}/share/vm ! -name vm -prune -type d \! \( -name adlc -o -name c1 -o -name gc_implementation -o -name opto -o -name shark -o -name libadt \)`"
  62 
  63 for sd in \
  64     share/vm/gc_implementation/shared \
  65     os/${Platform_os_family}/vm \
  66     cpu/${Platform_arch}/vm \
  67     os_cpu/${Platform_os_arch}/vm; do 
  68   if [ -d "${ALTSRC}/${sd}" ]; then
  69     BASE_PATHS="${BASE_PATHS} ${ALTSRC}/${sd}"
  70   fi
  71   BASE_PATHS="${BASE_PATHS} ${COMMONSRC}/${sd}"
  72 done
  73 
  74 BASE_PATHS="${BASE_PATHS} ${GENERATED}/jvmtifiles ${GENERATED}/tracefiles"
  75 
  76 if [ -d "${ALTSRC}/share/vm/jfr" ]; then



  77   BASE_PATHS="${BASE_PATHS} ${ALTSRC}/share/vm/jfr"
  78   BASE_PATHS="${BASE_PATHS} ${ALTSRC}/share/vm/jfr/buffers"
  79 fi
  80 
  81 BASE_PATHS="${BASE_PATHS} ${COMMONSRC}/share/vm/prims/wbtestmethods"
  82 
  83 CORE_PATHS="${BASE_PATHS}"
  84 # shared is already in BASE_PATHS. Should add vm/memory but that one is also in BASE_PATHS.
  85 if [ -d "${ALTSRC}/share/vm/gc_implementation" ]; then
  86   CORE_PATHS="${CORE_PATHS} `$FIND ${ALTSRC}/share/vm/gc_implementation ! -name gc_implementation -prune -type d \! -name shared`"
  87 fi
  88 CORE_PATHS="${CORE_PATHS} `$FIND ${COMMONSRC}/share/vm/gc_implementation ! -name gc_implementation -prune -type d \! -name shared`"
  89 
  90 if [ -d "${ALTSRC}/share/vm/c1" ]; then
  91   COMPILER1_PATHS="${ALTSRC}/share/vm/c1"
  92 fi
  93 COMPILER1_PATHS="${COMPILER1_PATHS} ${COMMONSRC}/share/vm/c1"
  94 
  95 if [ -d "${ALTSRC}/share/vm/opto" ]; then
  96   COMPILER2_PATHS="${ALTSRC}/share/vm/opto"
  97 fi
  98 COMPILER2_PATHS="${COMPILER2_PATHS} ${COMMONSRC}/share/vm/opto"
  99 if [ -d "${ALTSRC}/share/vm/libadt" ]; then
 100   COMPILER2_PATHS="${COMPILER2_PATHS} ${ALTSRC}/share/vm/libadt"
 101 fi
 102 COMPILER2_PATHS="${COMPILER2_PATHS} ${COMMONSRC}/share/vm/libadt"
 103 COMPILER2_PATHS="${COMPILER2_PATHS} ${GENERATED}/adfiles"
 104 
 105 # Include dirs per type.
 106 case "${TYPE}" in
 107     "core")      Src_Dirs="${CORE_PATHS}" ;;
 108     "compiler1") Src_Dirs="${CORE_PATHS} ${COMPILER1_PATHS}" ;;
 109     "compiler2") Src_Dirs="${CORE_PATHS} ${COMPILER2_PATHS}" ;;
 110     "tiered")    Src_Dirs="${CORE_PATHS} ${COMPILER1_PATHS} ${COMPILER2_PATHS}" ;;
 111     "zero")      Src_Dirs="${CORE_PATHS}" ;;
 112     "shark")     Src_Dirs="${CORE_PATHS}" ;;
 113 esac
 114 
 115 COMPILER2_SPECIFIC_FILES="opto libadt bcEscapeAnalyzer.cpp c2_* runtime_*"
 116 COMPILER1_SPECIFIC_FILES="c1_*"
 117 SHARK_SPECIFIC_FILES="shark"
 118 ZERO_SPECIFIC_FILES="zero"
 119 
 120 # Always exclude these.
 121 Src_Files_EXCLUDE="jsig.c jvmtiEnvRecommended.cpp jvmtiEnvStub.cpp"
 122 
 123 # Exclude per type.
 124 case "${TYPE}" in
 125     "core")      Src_Files_EXCLUDE="${Src_Files_EXCLUDE} ${COMPILER1_SPECIFIC_FILES} ${COMPILER2_SPECIFIC_FILES} ${ZERO_SPECIFIC_FILES} ${SHARK_SPECIFIC_FILES} ciTypeFlow.cpp" ;;
 126     "compiler1") Src_Files_EXCLUDE="${Src_Files_EXCLUDE} ${COMPILER2_SPECIFIC_FILES} ${ZERO_SPECIFIC_FILES} ${SHARK_SPECIFIC_FILES} ciTypeFlow.cpp" ;;
 127     "compiler2") Src_Files_EXCLUDE="${Src_Files_EXCLUDE} ${COMPILER1_SPECIFIC_FILES} ${ZERO_SPECIFIC_FILES} ${SHARK_SPECIFIC_FILES}" ;;
 128     "tiered")    Src_Files_EXCLUDE="${Src_Files_EXCLUDE} ${ZERO_SPECIFIC_FILES} ${SHARK_SPECIFIC_FILES}" ;;
 129     "zero")      Src_Files_EXCLUDE="${Src_Files_EXCLUDE} ${COMPILER1_SPECIFIC_FILES} ${COMPILER2_SPECIFIC_FILES} ${SHARK_SPECIFIC_FILES} ciTypeFlow.cpp" ;;
 130     "shark")     Src_Files_EXCLUDE="${Src_Files_EXCLUDE} ${COMPILER1_SPECIFIC_FILES} ${COMPILER2_SPECIFIC_FILES} ${ZERO_SPECIFIC_FILES}" ;;
 131 esac
 132 
 133 # Special handling of arch model.
 134 case "${Platform_arch_model}" in
 135         "x86_32") Src_Files_EXCLUDE="${Src_Files_EXCLUDE} *x86_64*" ;;
 136         "x86_64") Src_Files_EXCLUDE="${Src_Files_EXCLUDE} *x86_32*" ;;
 137 esac
 138 
 139 # Locate all source files in the given directory, excluding files in Src_Files_EXCLUDE.
 140 function findsrc {
 141     $FIND ${1}/. ! -name . -prune \
 142                 -a \( -name \*.c -o -name \*.cpp -o -name \*.s \) \
 143                 -a \! \( -name ${Src_Files_EXCLUDE// / -o -name } \) \
 144                 | sed 's/.*\/\(.*\)/\1/';
 145 }
 146 
 147 Src_Files=
 148 for e in ${Src_Dirs}; do
 149    Src_Files="${Src_Files}`findsrc ${e}` "
 150 done 
 151 
 152 Obj_Files=
 153 for e in ${Src_Files}; do
 154         Obj_Files="${Obj_Files}${e%\.[!.]*}.obj "
 155 done
 156 
 157 echo Obj_Files=${Obj_Files}
--- EOF ---