make/windows/makefiles/projectcreator.make

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>


  98         -buildBase $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)\%f\%b \
  99         -buildSpace $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE) \
 100         -startAt src \
 101         -compiler $(VcVersion) \
 102         -projectFileName $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)\$(ProjectFile) \
 103         -jdkTargetRoot $(HOTSPOTJDKDIST) \
 104         -define ALIGN_STACK_FRAMES \
 105         -define VM_LITTLE_ENDIAN \
 106         -prelink  "" "Generating vm.def..." "cd $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)\%f\%b      set HOTSPOTMKSHOME=$(HOTSPOTMKSHOME)    set JAVA_HOME=$(HOTSPOTJDKDIST) $(HOTSPOTMKSHOME)\sh $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)\make\windows\build_vm_def.sh $(LD_VER)" \
 107         -ignoreFile jsig.c \
 108         -ignoreFile jvmtiEnvRecommended.cpp \
 109         -ignoreFile jvmtiEnvStub.cpp \
 110         -ignoreFile globalDefinitions_gcc.hpp \
 111         -ignoreFile globalDefinitions_sparcWorks.hpp \
 112         -ignoreFile version.rc \
 113         -ignoreFile Xusage.txt \
 114         -define TARGET_ARCH_x86 \
 115         -define TARGET_OS_ARCH_windows_x86 \
 116         -define TARGET_OS_FAMILY_windows \
 117         -define TARGET_COMPILER_visCPP \
 118         -define INCLUDE_TRACE \
 119        $(ProjectCreatorIncludesPRIVATE)
 120 
 121 # Add in build-specific options
 122 !if "$(BUILDARCH)" == "i486"
 123 ProjectCreatorIDEOptions=$(ProjectCreatorIDEOptions) \
 124         -platformName Win32 \
 125         -define IA32 \
 126         -ignorePath x86_64 \
 127         -define TARGET_ARCH_MODEL_x86_32
 128 !else
 129 !if "$(BUILDARCH)" == "amd64"
 130 ProjectCreatorIDEOptions=$(ProjectCreatorIDEOptions) \
 131         -platformName x64 \
 132         -define AMD64 \
 133         -define _LP64 \
 134         -ignorePath x86_32 \
 135         -define TARGET_ARCH_MODEL_x86_64 \
 136         -define TARGET_OS_ARCH_MODEL_windows_x86_64
 137 !endif
 138 !endif


 186  -additionalFile_compiler2 ad_$(Platform_arch_model)_expand.cpp \
 187  -additionalFile_compiler2 ad_$(Platform_arch_model)_format.cpp \
 188  -additionalFile_compiler2 ad_$(Platform_arch_model)_gen.cpp \
 189  -additionalFile_compiler2 ad_$(Platform_arch_model)_misc.cpp \
 190  -additionalFile_compiler2 ad_$(Platform_arch_model)_peephole.cpp \
 191  -additionalFile_compiler2 ad_$(Platform_arch_model)_pipeline.cpp \
 192  -additionalFile_compiler2 adGlobals_$(Platform_arch_model).hpp \
 193  -additionalFile_compiler2 dfa_$(Platform_arch_model).cpp \
 194  $(ProjectCreatorIDEOptionsIgnoreCompiler1:TARGET=compiler2)
 195 
 196 # Add in the jvmti (JSR-163) options
 197 # NOTE: do not pull in jvmtiEnvRecommended.cpp.  This file is generated
 198 #       so the programmer can diff it with jvmtiEnv.cpp to be sure the
 199 #       code merge was done correctly (@see jvmti.make and jvmtiEnvFill.java).
 200 #       If so, they would then check it in as a new version of jvmtiEnv.cpp.
 201 ProjectCreatorIDEOptions=$(ProjectCreatorIDEOptions) \
 202  -additionalFile jvmtiEnv.hpp \
 203  -additionalFile jvmtiEnter.cpp \
 204  -additionalFile jvmtiEnterTrace.cpp \
 205  -additionalFile jvmti.h \
 206  -additionalFile bytecodeInterpreterWithChecks.cpp










  98         -buildBase $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)\%f\%b \
  99         -buildSpace $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE) \
 100         -startAt src \
 101         -compiler $(VcVersion) \
 102         -projectFileName $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)\$(ProjectFile) \
 103         -jdkTargetRoot $(HOTSPOTJDKDIST) \
 104         -define ALIGN_STACK_FRAMES \
 105         -define VM_LITTLE_ENDIAN \
 106         -prelink  "" "Generating vm.def..." "cd $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)\%f\%b      set HOTSPOTMKSHOME=$(HOTSPOTMKSHOME)    set JAVA_HOME=$(HOTSPOTJDKDIST) $(HOTSPOTMKSHOME)\sh $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)\make\windows\build_vm_def.sh $(LD_VER)" \
 107         -ignoreFile jsig.c \
 108         -ignoreFile jvmtiEnvRecommended.cpp \
 109         -ignoreFile jvmtiEnvStub.cpp \
 110         -ignoreFile globalDefinitions_gcc.hpp \
 111         -ignoreFile globalDefinitions_sparcWorks.hpp \
 112         -ignoreFile version.rc \
 113         -ignoreFile Xusage.txt \
 114         -define TARGET_ARCH_x86 \
 115         -define TARGET_OS_ARCH_windows_x86 \
 116         -define TARGET_OS_FAMILY_windows \
 117         -define TARGET_COMPILER_visCPP \
 118         -define INCLUDE_TRACE=1 \
 119        $(ProjectCreatorIncludesPRIVATE)
 120 
 121 # Add in build-specific options
 122 !if "$(BUILDARCH)" == "i486"
 123 ProjectCreatorIDEOptions=$(ProjectCreatorIDEOptions) \
 124         -platformName Win32 \
 125         -define IA32 \
 126         -ignorePath x86_64 \
 127         -define TARGET_ARCH_MODEL_x86_32
 128 !else
 129 !if "$(BUILDARCH)" == "amd64"
 130 ProjectCreatorIDEOptions=$(ProjectCreatorIDEOptions) \
 131         -platformName x64 \
 132         -define AMD64 \
 133         -define _LP64 \
 134         -ignorePath x86_32 \
 135         -define TARGET_ARCH_MODEL_x86_64 \
 136         -define TARGET_OS_ARCH_MODEL_windows_x86_64
 137 !endif
 138 !endif


 186  -additionalFile_compiler2 ad_$(Platform_arch_model)_expand.cpp \
 187  -additionalFile_compiler2 ad_$(Platform_arch_model)_format.cpp \
 188  -additionalFile_compiler2 ad_$(Platform_arch_model)_gen.cpp \
 189  -additionalFile_compiler2 ad_$(Platform_arch_model)_misc.cpp \
 190  -additionalFile_compiler2 ad_$(Platform_arch_model)_peephole.cpp \
 191  -additionalFile_compiler2 ad_$(Platform_arch_model)_pipeline.cpp \
 192  -additionalFile_compiler2 adGlobals_$(Platform_arch_model).hpp \
 193  -additionalFile_compiler2 dfa_$(Platform_arch_model).cpp \
 194  $(ProjectCreatorIDEOptionsIgnoreCompiler1:TARGET=compiler2)
 195 
 196 # Add in the jvmti (JSR-163) options
 197 # NOTE: do not pull in jvmtiEnvRecommended.cpp.  This file is generated
 198 #       so the programmer can diff it with jvmtiEnv.cpp to be sure the
 199 #       code merge was done correctly (@see jvmti.make and jvmtiEnvFill.java).
 200 #       If so, they would then check it in as a new version of jvmtiEnv.cpp.
 201 ProjectCreatorIDEOptions=$(ProjectCreatorIDEOptions) \
 202  -additionalFile jvmtiEnv.hpp \
 203  -additionalFile jvmtiEnter.cpp \
 204  -additionalFile jvmtiEnterTrace.cpp \
 205  -additionalFile jvmti.h \
 206  -additionalFile bytecodeInterpreterWithChecks.cpp \
 207  -additionalFile traceEventClasses.hpp \
 208  -additionalFile traceEventIds.hpp \
 209 !if "$(OPENJDK)" != "true"
 210  -additionalFile traceRequestables.hpp \
 211  -additionalFile traceEventControl.hpp \
 212  -additionalFile traceProducer.cpp \
 213 !endif
 214  -additionalFile traceTypes.hpp