make/windows/projectfiles/common/Makefile

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #
-# Copyright (c) 1999, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
+# Copyright (c) 1999, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
 # DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
 #
 # This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
 # under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
 # published by the Free Software Foundation.

@@ -43,19 +43,29 @@
 !endif
 !endif
 !endif
 !endif
 
+# if hotspot-only build and/or OPENJDK isn't passed down, need to set OPENJDK
+!ifndef OPENJDK
+!if !exists($(WorkSpace)\src\closed)
+OPENJDK=true
+!endif
+!endif
 
 
 !include $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)/make/windows/makefiles/projectcreator.make
 !include $(WorkSpace)/make/windows/makefiles/compile.make
 
 # Pick up rules for building JVMTI (JSR-163)
 JvmtiOutDir=$(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)\$(Variant)\generated\jvmtifiles
 !include $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)/make/windows/makefiles/jvmti.make
 
+# Pick up rules for building trace
+TraceOutDir=$(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)\$(Variant)\generated\tracefiles
+!include $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)/make/windows/makefiles/trace.make
+
 !if "$(Variant)" == "compiler2"
 # Pick up rules for building adlc
 !include $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)/make/windows/makefiles/adlc.make
 !endif
 

@@ -64,11 +74,11 @@
 !include $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)/make/windows/makefiles/adlc.make
 !endif
 
 HS_INTERNAL_NAME=jvm
 
-default:: $(AdditionalTargets) $(JvmtiGeneratedFiles)
+default:: $(AdditionalTargets) $(JvmtiGeneratedFiles) $(TraceGeneratedFiles)
 
 !include $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)/make/hotspot_version
 
 !if "$(USER_RELEASE_SUFFIX)" != ""
 HOTSPOT_BUILD_VERSION = internal-$(USER_RELEASE_SUFFIX)