src/os/bsd/vm/os_bsd.inline.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -284,22 +284,6 @@
 inline int os::set_sock_opt(int fd, int level, int optname,
                             const char* optval, socklen_t optlen) {
   return ::setsockopt(fd, level, optname, optval, optlen);
 }
 
-inline void os::Bsd::SuspendResume::set_suspended()           {
-  jint temp, temp2;
-  do {
-    temp = _state;
-    temp2 = Atomic::cmpxchg(temp | SR_SUSPENDED, &_state, temp);
-  } while (temp2 != temp);
-}
-
-inline void os::Bsd::SuspendResume::clear_suspended()        {
-  jint temp, temp2;
-  do {
-    temp = _state;
-    temp2 = Atomic::cmpxchg(temp & ~SR_SUSPENDED, &_state, temp);
-  } while (temp2 != temp);
-}
-
 #endif // OS_BSD_VM_OS_BSD_INLINE_HPP