src/os/linux/vm/os_linux.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 208,246 **** // none present // LinuxThreads work-around for 6292965 static int safe_cond_timedwait(pthread_cond_t *_cond, pthread_mutex_t *_mutex, const struct timespec *_abstime); - - // Linux suspend/resume support - this helper is a shadow of its former - // self now that low-level suspension is barely used, and old workarounds - // for LinuxThreads are no longer needed. - class SuspendResume { - private: - volatile int _suspend_action; - volatile jint _state; - public: - // values for suspend_action: - enum { - SR_NONE = 0x00, - SR_SUSPEND = 0x01, // suspend request - SR_CONTINUE = 0x02, // resume request - SR_SUSPENDED = 0x20 // values for _state: + SR_NONE - }; - - SuspendResume() { _suspend_action = SR_NONE; _state = SR_NONE; } - - int suspend_action() const { return _suspend_action; } - void set_suspend_action(int x) { _suspend_action = x; } - - // atomic updates for _state - inline void set_suspended(); - inline void clear_suspended(); - bool is_suspended() { return _state & SR_SUSPENDED; } - - }; - private: typedef int (*sched_getcpu_func_t)(void); typedef int (*numa_node_to_cpus_func_t)(int node, unsigned long *buffer, int bufferlen); typedef int (*numa_max_node_func_t)(void); typedef int (*numa_available_func_t)(void); --- 208,217 ----
*** 331,338 **** status = pthread_cond_init (_cond, NULL); assert_status(status == 0, status, "cond_init"); status = pthread_mutex_init (_mutex, NULL); assert_status(status == 0, status, "mutex_init"); } ! } ; #endif // OS_LINUX_VM_OS_LINUX_HPP --- 302,309 ---- status = pthread_cond_init (_cond, NULL); assert_status(status == 0, status, "cond_init"); status = pthread_mutex_init (_mutex, NULL); assert_status(status == 0, status, "mutex_init"); } ! }; #endif // OS_LINUX_VM_OS_LINUX_HPP