src/os/linux/vm/os_linux.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -208,39 +208,10 @@
   // none present
 
   // LinuxThreads work-around for 6292965
   static int safe_cond_timedwait(pthread_cond_t *_cond, pthread_mutex_t *_mutex, const struct timespec *_abstime);
 
-
-  // Linux suspend/resume support - this helper is a shadow of its former
-  // self now that low-level suspension is barely used, and old workarounds
-  // for LinuxThreads are no longer needed.
-  class SuspendResume {
-  private:
-    volatile int  _suspend_action;
-    volatile jint _state;
-  public:
-    // values for suspend_action:
-    enum {
-      SR_NONE              = 0x00,
-      SR_SUSPEND           = 0x01,  // suspend request
-      SR_CONTINUE          = 0x02,  // resume request
-      SR_SUSPENDED         = 0x20   // values for _state: + SR_NONE
-    };
-
-    SuspendResume() { _suspend_action = SR_NONE; _state = SR_NONE; }
-
-    int suspend_action() const     { return _suspend_action; }
-    void set_suspend_action(int x) { _suspend_action = x;    }
-
-    // atomic updates for _state
-    inline void set_suspended();
-    inline void clear_suspended();
-    bool is_suspended()            { return _state & SR_SUSPENDED;       }
-
-  };
-
 private:
   typedef int (*sched_getcpu_func_t)(void);
   typedef int (*numa_node_to_cpus_func_t)(int node, unsigned long *buffer, int bufferlen);
   typedef int (*numa_max_node_func_t)(void);
   typedef int (*numa_available_func_t)(void);

@@ -331,8 +302,8 @@
       status = pthread_cond_init (_cond, NULL);
       assert_status(status == 0, status, "cond_init");
       status = pthread_mutex_init (_mutex, NULL);
       assert_status(status == 0, status, "mutex_init");
     }
-} ;
+};
 
 #endif // OS_LINUX_VM_OS_LINUX_HPP