src/os/solaris/vm/osThread_solaris.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** /* ! * Copyright (c) 1997, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- /* ! * Copyright (c) 1997, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 70,134 **** // the thread context (get_thread_pc), to set the thread context // (set_thread_pc), and to implement java.lang.Thread.interrupt. // *************************************************************** public: - class InterruptArguments : StackObj { private: ! Thread* _thread; // the thread to signal was dispatched to ! ucontext_t* _ucontext; // the machine context at the time of the signal public: - InterruptArguments(Thread* thread, ucontext_t* ucontext) { - _thread = thread; - _ucontext = ucontext; - } - - Thread* thread() const { return _thread; } ucontext_t* ucontext() const { return _ucontext; } ! }; ! ! // There are currently no asynchronous callbacks - and we'd better not ! // support them in the future either, as they need to be deallocated from ! // the interrupt handler, which is not safe; they also require locks to ! // protect the callback queue. ! ! class Sync_Interrupt_Callback : private StackObj { ! protected: ! volatile bool _is_done; ! Monitor* _sync; ! Thread* _target; ! public: ! Sync_Interrupt_Callback(Monitor * sync) { ! _is_done = false; _target = NULL; _sync = sync; ! } ! ! bool is_done() const { return _is_done; } ! Thread* target() const { return _target; } ! ! int interrupt(Thread * target, int timeout); ! ! // override to implement the callback. ! virtual void execute(InterruptArguments *args) = 0; ! ! void leave_callback(); ! }; ! ! private: ! ! Sync_Interrupt_Callback * volatile _current_callback; ! enum { ! callback_in_progress = 1 ! }; ! Mutex * _current_callback_lock; // only used on v8 ! ! public: ! ! int set_interrupt_callback (Sync_Interrupt_Callback * cb); ! void remove_interrupt_callback(Sync_Interrupt_Callback * cb); ! void do_interrupt_callbacks_at_interrupt(InterruptArguments *args); // *************************************************************** // java.lang.Thread.interrupt state. // *************************************************************** --- 70,88 ---- // the thread context (get_thread_pc), to set the thread context // (set_thread_pc), and to implement java.lang.Thread.interrupt. // *************************************************************** public: + os::SuspendResume sr; private: ! ucontext_t* _ucontext; public: ucontext_t* ucontext() const { return _ucontext; } ! void set_ucontext(ucontext_t* ptr) { _ucontext = ptr; } ! static void SR_handler(Thread* thread, ucontext_t* uc); // *************************************************************** // java.lang.Thread.interrupt state. // ***************************************************************