src/os/solaris/vm/os_share_solaris.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** /* ! * Copyright (c) 1999, 2010, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- /* ! * Copyright (c) 1999, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 25,56 **** #ifndef OS_SOLARIS_VM_OS_SHARE_SOLARIS_HPP #define OS_SOLARIS_VM_OS_SHARE_SOLARIS_HPP // Defines the interfaces to Solaris operating systems that vary across platforms - - // This is a simple callback that just fetches a PC for an interrupted thread. - // The thread need not be suspended and the fetched PC is just a hint. - // Returned PC and nPC are not necessarily consecutive. - // This one is currently used for profiling the VMThread ONLY! - - // Must be synchronous - class GetThreadPC_Callback : public OSThread::Sync_Interrupt_Callback { - private: - ExtendedPC _addr; - - public: - - GetThreadPC_Callback(Monitor *sync) : - OSThread::Sync_Interrupt_Callback(sync) { } - ExtendedPC addr() const { return _addr; } - - void set_addr(ExtendedPC addr) { _addr = addr; } - - void execute(OSThread::InterruptArguments *args); - }; - // misc extern "C" { void signalHandler(int, siginfo_t*, void*); } void resolve_lwp_exit_calls(void); --- 25,34 ----