src/os/solaris/vm/os_share_solaris.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>
   1 /*
   2  * Copyright (c) 1999, 2010, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
   3  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
   4  *
   5  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
   6  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
   7  * published by the Free Software Foundation.
   8  *
   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *
  23  */
  24 
  25 #ifndef OS_SOLARIS_VM_OS_SHARE_SOLARIS_HPP
  26 #define OS_SOLARIS_VM_OS_SHARE_SOLARIS_HPP
  27 
  28 // Defines the interfaces to Solaris operating systems that vary across platforms
  29 
  30 
  31 // This is a simple callback that just fetches a PC for an interrupted thread.
  32 // The thread need not be suspended and the fetched PC is just a hint.
  33 // Returned PC and nPC are not necessarily consecutive.
  34 // This one is currently used for profiling the VMThread ONLY!
  35 
  36 // Must be synchronous
  37 class GetThreadPC_Callback : public OSThread::Sync_Interrupt_Callback {
  38  private:
  39   ExtendedPC _addr;
  40 
  41  public:
  42 
  43   GetThreadPC_Callback(Monitor *sync) :
  44     OSThread::Sync_Interrupt_Callback(sync) { }
  45   ExtendedPC addr() const { return _addr; }
  46 
  47   void set_addr(ExtendedPC addr) { _addr = addr; }
  48 
  49   void execute(OSThread::InterruptArguments *args);
  50 };
  51 
  52 // misc
  53 extern "C" {
  54   void signalHandler(int, siginfo_t*, void*);
  55 }
  56 void resolve_lwp_exit_calls(void);
  57 void handle_unexpected_exception(Thread* thread, int sig, siginfo_t* info, address pc, address adjusted_pc);
  58 #ifndef PRODUCT
  59 void continue_with_dump(void);
  60 #endif
  61 
  62 #if defined(__sparc) && defined(COMPILER2)
  63 // For Sun Studio compiler implementation is in  file
  64 // src/os_cpu/solaris_sparc/vm/solaris_sparc.il
  65 // For gcc implementation is in  file
  66 // src/os_cpu/solaris_sparc/vm/os_solaris_sparc.cpp
  67 extern "C" void _mark_fpu_nosave() ;
  68 #endif
  69 
  70 #define PROCFILE_LENGTH 128
  71 
   1 /*
   2  * Copyright (c) 1999, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
   3  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
   4  *
   5  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
   6  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
   7  * published by the Free Software Foundation.
   8  *
   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *
  23  */
  24 
  25 #ifndef OS_SOLARIS_VM_OS_SHARE_SOLARIS_HPP
  26 #define OS_SOLARIS_VM_OS_SHARE_SOLARIS_HPP
  27 
  28 // Defines the interfaces to Solaris operating systems that vary across platforms
  29 






















  30 // misc
  31 extern "C" {
  32   void signalHandler(int, siginfo_t*, void*);
  33 }
  34 void resolve_lwp_exit_calls(void);
  35 void handle_unexpected_exception(Thread* thread, int sig, siginfo_t* info, address pc, address adjusted_pc);
  36 #ifndef PRODUCT
  37 void continue_with_dump(void);
  38 #endif
  39 
  40 #if defined(__sparc) && defined(COMPILER2)
  41 // For Sun Studio compiler implementation is in  file
  42 // src/os_cpu/solaris_sparc/vm/solaris_sparc.il
  43 // For gcc implementation is in  file
  44 // src/os_cpu/solaris_sparc/vm/os_solaris_sparc.cpp
  45 extern "C" void _mark_fpu_nosave() ;
  46 #endif
  47 
  48 #define PROCFILE_LENGTH 128
  49