src/os_cpu/bsd_x86/vm/thread_bsd_x86.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>
   1 /*
   2  * Copyright (c) 2000, 2010, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
   3  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
   4  *
   5  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
   6  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
   7  * published by the Free Software Foundation.
   8  *
   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *


  44   // Mutators are highly dangerous....
  45   intptr_t* last_Java_fp()                       { return _anchor.last_Java_fp(); }
  46   void  set_last_Java_fp(intptr_t* fp)           { _anchor.set_last_Java_fp(fp);   }
  47 
  48   void set_base_of_stack_pointer(intptr_t* base_sp) {
  49   }
  50 
  51   static ByteSize last_Java_fp_offset()          {
  52     return byte_offset_of(JavaThread, _anchor) + JavaFrameAnchor::last_Java_fp_offset();
  53   }
  54 
  55   intptr_t* base_of_stack_pointer() {
  56     return NULL;
  57   }
  58   void record_base_of_stack_pointer() {
  59   }
  60 
  61   bool pd_get_top_frame_for_signal_handler(frame* fr_addr, void* ucontext,
  62     bool isInJava);
  63 







  64   // These routines are only used on cpu architectures that
  65   // have separate register stacks (Itanium).
  66   static bool register_stack_overflow() { return false; }
  67   static void enable_register_stack_guard() {}
  68   static void disable_register_stack_guard() {}
  69 
  70 #endif // OS_CPU_BSD_X86_VM_THREAD_BSD_X86_HPP
   1 /*
   2  * Copyright (c) 2000, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
   3  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
   4  *
   5  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
   6  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
   7  * published by the Free Software Foundation.
   8  *
   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *


  44   // Mutators are highly dangerous....
  45   intptr_t* last_Java_fp()                       { return _anchor.last_Java_fp(); }
  46   void  set_last_Java_fp(intptr_t* fp)           { _anchor.set_last_Java_fp(fp);   }
  47 
  48   void set_base_of_stack_pointer(intptr_t* base_sp) {
  49   }
  50 
  51   static ByteSize last_Java_fp_offset()          {
  52     return byte_offset_of(JavaThread, _anchor) + JavaFrameAnchor::last_Java_fp_offset();
  53   }
  54 
  55   intptr_t* base_of_stack_pointer() {
  56     return NULL;
  57   }
  58   void record_base_of_stack_pointer() {
  59   }
  60 
  61   bool pd_get_top_frame_for_signal_handler(frame* fr_addr, void* ucontext,
  62     bool isInJava);
  63 
  64   bool pd_get_top_frame_for_profiling(frame* fr_addr, void* ucontext,
  65     bool isInJava);
  66 
  67 private:
  68   bool pd_get_top_frame(frame* fr_addr, void* ucontext, bool isInJava);
  69 public:
  70 
  71   // These routines are only used on cpu architectures that
  72   // have separate register stacks (Itanium).
  73   static bool register_stack_overflow() { return false; }
  74   static void enable_register_stack_guard() {}
  75   static void disable_register_stack_guard() {}
  76 
  77 #endif // OS_CPU_BSD_X86_VM_THREAD_BSD_X86_HPP