src/os_cpu/solaris_sparc/vm/thread_solaris_sparc.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** /* ! * Copyright (c) 2003, 2010, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- /* ! * Copyright (c) 2003, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 34,48 **** // bool JavaThread::pd_get_top_frame_for_signal_handler(frame* fr_addr, void* ucontext, bool isInJava) { assert(Thread::current() == this, "caller must be current thread"); assert(this->is_Java_thread(), "must be JavaThread"); JavaThread* jt = (JavaThread *)this; ! if (!isInJava) { // make_walkable flushes register windows and grabs last_Java_pc // which can not be done if the ucontext sp matches last_Java_sp // stack walking utilities assume last_Java_pc set if marked flushed jt->frame_anchor()->make_walkable(jt); } --- 34,58 ---- // bool JavaThread::pd_get_top_frame_for_signal_handler(frame* fr_addr, void* ucontext, bool isInJava) { assert(Thread::current() == this, "caller must be current thread"); + return pd_get_top_frame(fr_addr, ucontext, isInJava, true); + } + + bool JavaThread::pd_get_top_frame_for_profiling(frame* fr_addr, void* ucontext, bool isInJava) { + // get ucontext somehow + return pd_get_top_frame(fr_addr, ucontext, isInJava, false); + } + + bool JavaThread::pd_get_top_frame(frame* fr_addr, + void* ucontext, bool isInJava, bool makeWalkable) { assert(this->is_Java_thread(), "must be JavaThread"); JavaThread* jt = (JavaThread *)this; ! if (!isInJava && makeWalkable) { // make_walkable flushes register windows and grabs last_Java_pc // which can not be done if the ucontext sp matches last_Java_sp // stack walking utilities assume last_Java_pc set if marked flushed jt->frame_anchor()->make_walkable(jt); }