src/os_cpu/solaris_x86/vm/os_solaris_x86.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** /* ! * Copyright (c) 1999, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- /* ! * Copyright (c) 1999, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 181,190 **** --- 181,194 ---- // Assumes ucontext is valid intptr_t* os::Solaris::ucontext_get_fp(ucontext_t *uc) { return (intptr_t*)uc->uc_mcontext.gregs[REG_FP]; } + address os::Solaris::ucontext_get_pc(ucontext_t *uc) { + return (address) uc->uc_mcontext.gregs[REG_PC]; + } + // For Forte Analyzer AsyncGetCallTrace profiling support - thread // is currently interrupted by SIGPROF. // // The difference between this and os::fetch_frame_from_context() is that // here we try to skip nested signal frames.
*** 250,275 **** } else { return os::get_sender_for_C_frame(&myframe); } } - // This is a simple callback that just fetches a PC for an interrupted thread. - // The thread need not be suspended and the fetched PC is just a hint. - // This one is currently used for profiling the VMThread ONLY! - - // Must be synchronous - void GetThreadPC_Callback::execute(OSThread::InterruptArguments *args) { - Thread* thread = args->thread(); - ucontext_t* uc = args->ucontext(); - intptr_t* sp; - - assert(ProfileVM && thread->is_VM_thread(), "just checking"); - - ExtendedPC new_addr((address)uc->uc_mcontext.gregs[REG_PC]); - _addr = new_addr; - } - static int threadgetstate(thread_t tid, int *flags, lwpid_t *lwp, stack_t *ss, gregset_t rs, lwpstatus_t *lwpstatus) { char lwpstatusfile[PROCFILE_LENGTH]; int lwpfd, err; if (err = os::Solaris::thr_getstate(tid, flags, lwp, ss, rs)) --- 254,263 ----
*** 417,434 **** } guarantee(sig != os::Solaris::SIGinterrupt(), "Can not chain VM interrupt signal, try -XX:+UseAltSigs"); if (sig == os::Solaris::SIGasync()) { ! if(thread){ ! OSThread::InterruptArguments args(thread, uc); ! thread->osthread()->do_interrupt_callbacks_at_interrupt(&args); ! return true; ! } ! else if(vmthread){ ! OSThread::InterruptArguments args(vmthread, uc); ! vmthread->osthread()->do_interrupt_callbacks_at_interrupt(&args); return true; } else if (os::Solaris::chained_handler(sig, info, ucVoid)) { return true; } else { // If os::Solaris::SIGasync not chained, and this is a non-vm and --- 405,416 ---- } guarantee(sig != os::Solaris::SIGinterrupt(), "Can not chain VM interrupt signal, try -XX:+UseAltSigs"); if (sig == os::Solaris::SIGasync()) { ! if(thread || vmthread){ ! OSThread::SR_handler(t, uc); return true; } else if (os::Solaris::chained_handler(sig, info, ucVoid)) { return true; } else { // If os::Solaris::SIGasync not chained, and this is a non-vm and