src/os_cpu/solaris_x86/vm/thread_solaris_x86.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>
   1 /*
   2  * Copyright (c) 2003, 2010, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
   3  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
   4  *
   5  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
   6  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
   7  * published by the Free Software Foundation.
   8  *
   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *
  23  */
  24 
  25 #include "precompiled.hpp"
  26 #include "runtime/frame.inline.hpp"
  27 #include "runtime/thread.inline.hpp"
  28 
  29 // For Forte Analyzer AsyncGetCallTrace profiling support - thread is
  30 // currently interrupted by SIGPROF
  31 bool JavaThread::pd_get_top_frame_for_signal_handler(frame* fr_addr,
  32   void* ucontext, bool isInJava) {
  33 
  34   assert(Thread::current() == this, "caller must be current thread");










  35   assert(this->is_Java_thread(), "must be JavaThread");
  36   JavaThread* jt = (JavaThread *)this;
  37 
  38   // last_Java_frame is always walkable and safe use it if we have it
  39 
  40   if (jt->has_last_Java_frame()) {
  41     *fr_addr = jt->pd_last_frame();
  42     return true;
  43   }
  44 
  45   ucontext_t* uc = (ucontext_t*) ucontext;
  46 
  47   // We always want to use the initial frame we create from the ucontext as
  48   // it certainly signals where we currently are. However that frame may not
  49   // be safe for calling sender. In that case if we have a last_Java_frame
  50   // then the forte walker will switch to that frame as the virtual sender
  51   // for the frame we create here which is not sender safe.
  52 
  53   intptr_t* ret_fp;
  54   intptr_t* ret_sp;


   1 /*
   2  * Copyright (c) 2003, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
   3  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
   4  *
   5  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
   6  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
   7  * published by the Free Software Foundation.
   8  *
   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *
  23  */
  24 
  25 #include "precompiled.hpp"
  26 #include "runtime/frame.inline.hpp"
  27 #include "runtime/thread.inline.hpp"
  28 
  29 // For Forte Analyzer AsyncGetCallTrace profiling support - thread is
  30 // currently interrupted by SIGPROF
  31 bool JavaThread::pd_get_top_frame_for_signal_handler(frame* fr_addr,
  32   void* ucontext, bool isInJava) {

  33   assert(Thread::current() == this, "caller must be current thread");
  34   return pd_get_top_frame(fr_addr, ucontext, isInJava);
  35 }
  36 
  37 bool JavaThread::pd_get_top_frame_for_profiling(frame* fr_addr,
  38   void* ucontext, bool isInJava) {
  39   return pd_get_top_frame(fr_addr, ucontext, isInJava);
  40 }
  41 
  42 bool JavaThread::pd_get_top_frame(frame* fr_addr,
  43   void* ucontext, bool isInJava) {
  44   assert(this->is_Java_thread(), "must be JavaThread");
  45   JavaThread* jt = (JavaThread *)this;
  46 
  47   // last_Java_frame is always walkable and safe use it if we have it
  48 
  49   if (jt->has_last_Java_frame()) {
  50     *fr_addr = jt->pd_last_frame();
  51     return true;
  52   }
  53 
  54   ucontext_t* uc = (ucontext_t*) ucontext;
  55 
  56   // We always want to use the initial frame we create from the ucontext as
  57   // it certainly signals where we currently are. However that frame may not
  58   // be safe for calling sender. In that case if we have a last_Java_frame
  59   // then the forte walker will switch to that frame as the virtual sender
  60   // for the frame we create here which is not sender safe.
  61 
  62   intptr_t* ret_fp;
  63   intptr_t* ret_sp;