src/os_cpu/windows_x86/vm/thread_windows_x86.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>
   1 /*
   2  * Copyright (c) 2003, 2010, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
   3  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
   4  *
   5  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
   6  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
   7  * published by the Free Software Foundation.
   8  *
   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *
  23  */
  24 
  25 #include "precompiled.hpp"
  26 #include "runtime/frame.inline.hpp"
  27 #include "runtime/thread.inline.hpp"
  28 
  29 // For Forte Analyzer AsyncGetCallTrace profiling support - thread is
  30 // currently interrupted by SIGPROF
  31 bool JavaThread::pd_get_top_frame_for_signal_handler(frame* fr_addr,
  32   void* ucontext, bool isInJava) {
  33 
  34   assert(Thread::current() == this, "caller must be current thread");









  35   assert(this->is_Java_thread(), "must be JavaThread");
  36 
  37   JavaThread* jt = (JavaThread *)this;
  38 
  39   // If we have a last_Java_frame, then we should use it even if
  40   // isInJava == true.  It should be more reliable than CONTEXT info.
  41   if (jt->has_last_Java_frame()) {
  42     *fr_addr = jt->pd_last_frame();
  43     return true;
  44   }
  45 
  46   // At this point, we don't have a last_Java_frame, so
  47   // we try to glean some information out of the CONTEXT
  48   // if we were running Java code when SIGPROF came in.
  49   if (isInJava) {
  50     CONTEXT* uc = (CONTEXT*)ucontext;
  51 
  52 #ifdef AMD64
  53     intptr_t* ret_fp = (intptr_t*) uc->Rbp;
  54     intptr_t* ret_sp = (intptr_t*) uc->Rsp;


  70       frame ret_frame2(ret_sp, NULL, addr.pc());
  71       if (!ret_frame2.safe_for_sender(jt)) {
  72         // nothing else to try if the frame isn't good
  73         return false;
  74       }
  75       ret_frame = ret_frame2;
  76 #else
  77       // nothing else to try if the frame isn't good
  78       return false;
  79 #endif /* COMPILER2 */
  80     }
  81     *fr_addr = ret_frame;
  82     return true;
  83   }
  84 
  85   // nothing else to try
  86   return false;
  87 }
  88 
  89 void JavaThread::cache_global_variables() { }
  90 
   1 /*
   2  * Copyright (c) 2003, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
   3  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
   4  *
   5  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
   6  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
   7  * published by the Free Software Foundation.
   8  *
   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *
  23  */
  24 
  25 #include "precompiled.hpp"
  26 #include "runtime/frame.inline.hpp"
  27 #include "runtime/thread.inline.hpp"
  28 
  29 // For Forte Analyzer AsyncGetCallTrace profiling support - thread is
  30 // currently interrupted by SIGPROF
  31 bool JavaThread::pd_get_top_frame_for_signal_handler(frame* fr_addr,
  32   void* ucontext, bool isInJava) {
  33 
  34   assert(Thread::current() == this, "caller must be current thread");
  35   return pd_get_top_frame(fr_addr, ucontext, isInJava);
  36 }
  37 
  38 bool JavaThread::pd_get_top_frame_for_profiling(frame* fr_addr, void* ucontext, bool isInJava) {
  39   return pd_get_top_frame(fr_addr, ucontext, isInJava);
  40 }
  41 
  42 bool JavaThread::pd_get_top_frame(frame* fr_addr, void* ucontext, bool isInJava) {
  43 
  44   assert(this->is_Java_thread(), "must be JavaThread");
  45 
  46   JavaThread* jt = (JavaThread *)this;
  47 
  48   // If we have a last_Java_frame, then we should use it even if
  49   // isInJava == true.  It should be more reliable than CONTEXT info.
  50   if (jt->has_last_Java_frame()) {
  51     *fr_addr = jt->pd_last_frame();
  52     return true;
  53   }
  54 
  55   // At this point, we don't have a last_Java_frame, so
  56   // we try to glean some information out of the CONTEXT
  57   // if we were running Java code when SIGPROF came in.
  58   if (isInJava) {
  59     CONTEXT* uc = (CONTEXT*)ucontext;
  60 
  61 #ifdef AMD64
  62     intptr_t* ret_fp = (intptr_t*) uc->Rbp;
  63     intptr_t* ret_sp = (intptr_t*) uc->Rsp;


  79       frame ret_frame2(ret_sp, NULL, addr.pc());
  80       if (!ret_frame2.safe_for_sender(jt)) {
  81         // nothing else to try if the frame isn't good
  82         return false;
  83       }
  84       ret_frame = ret_frame2;
  85 #else
  86       // nothing else to try if the frame isn't good
  87       return false;
  88 #endif /* COMPILER2 */
  89     }
  90     *fr_addr = ret_frame;
  91     return true;
  92   }
  93 
  94   // nothing else to try
  95   return false;
  96 }
  97 
  98 void JavaThread::cache_global_variables() { }