src/share/vm/classfile/systemDictionary.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 54,63 **** --- 54,68 ---- #include "runtime/mutexLocker.hpp" #include "runtime/signature.hpp" #include "services/classLoadingService.hpp" #include "services/threadService.hpp" + #if INCLUDE_TRACE + #include "trace/tracing.hpp" + #include "trace/traceMacros.hpp" + #endif + Dictionary* SystemDictionary::_dictionary = NULL; PlaceholderTable* SystemDictionary::_placeholders = NULL; Dictionary* SystemDictionary::_shared_dictionary = NULL; LoaderConstraintTable* SystemDictionary::_loader_constraints = NULL;
*** 584,597 **** } return (nh); } ! Klass* SystemDictionary::resolve_instance_class_or_null(Symbol* name, Handle class_loader, Handle protection_domain, TRAPS) { assert(name != NULL && !FieldType::is_array(name) && !FieldType::is_obj(name), "invalid class name"); // UseNewReflection // Fix for 4474172; see evaluation for more details class_loader = Handle(THREAD, java_lang_ClassLoader::non_reflection_class_loader(class_loader())); ClassLoaderData *loader_data = register_loader(class_loader, CHECK_NULL); --- 589,607 ---- } return (nh); } ! Klass* SystemDictionary::resolve_instance_class_or_null(Symbol* name, ! Handle class_loader, ! Handle protection_domain, ! TRAPS) { assert(name != NULL && !FieldType::is_array(name) && !FieldType::is_obj(name), "invalid class name"); + TracingTime class_load_start_time = Tracing::time(); + // UseNewReflection // Fix for 4474172; see evaluation for more details class_loader = Handle(THREAD, java_lang_ClassLoader::non_reflection_class_loader(class_loader())); ClassLoaderData *loader_data = register_loader(class_loader, CHECK_NULL);
*** 804,813 **** --- 814,824 ---- // during compilations. MutexLocker mu(Compile_lock, THREAD); update_dictionary(d_index, d_hash, p_index, p_hash, k, class_loader, THREAD); } + if (JvmtiExport::should_post_class_load()) { Thread *thread = THREAD; assert(thread->is_Java_thread(), "thread->is_Java_thread()"); JvmtiExport::post_class_load((JavaThread *) thread, k()); }
*** 868,877 **** --- 879,890 ---- if (HAS_PENDING_EXCEPTION || k.is_null()) { return NULL; } + post_class_load_event(class_load_start_time, k, class_loader); + #ifdef ASSERT { ClassLoaderData* loader_data = k->class_loader_data(); MutexLocker mu(SystemDictionary_lock, THREAD); Klass* kk = find_class(name, loader_data);
*** 991,1000 **** --- 1004,1015 ---- KlassHandle host_klass, GrowableArray<Handle>* cp_patches, TRAPS) { TempNewSymbol parsed_name = NULL; + TracingTime class_load_start_time = Tracing::time(); + ClassLoaderData* loader_data; if (host_klass.not_null()) { // Create a new CLD for anonymous class, that uses the same class loader // as the host_klass assert(EnableInvokeDynamic, "");
*** 1046,1055 **** --- 1061,1072 ---- // notify jvmti if (JvmtiExport::should_post_class_load()) { assert(THREAD->is_Java_thread(), "thread->is_Java_thread()"); JvmtiExport::post_class_load((JavaThread *) THREAD, k()); } + + post_class_load_event(class_load_start_time, k, class_loader); } assert(host_klass.not_null() || cp_patches == NULL, "cp_patches only found with host_klass"); return k();
*** 1433,1442 **** --- 1450,1460 ---- if (JvmtiExport::should_post_class_load()) { assert(THREAD->is_Java_thread(), "thread->is_Java_thread()"); JvmtiExport::post_class_load((JavaThread *) THREAD, k()); } + } // Support parallel classloading // All parallel class loaders, including bootstrap classloader // lock a placeholder entry for this class/class_loader pair
*** 1676,1685 **** --- 1694,1704 ---- } } } return newsize; } + // Assumes classes in the SystemDictionary are only unloaded at a safepoint // Note: anonymous classes are not in the SD. bool SystemDictionary::do_unloading(BoolObjectClosure* is_alive) { // First, mark for unload all ClassLoaderData referencing a dead class loader. bool has_dead_loaders = ClassLoaderDataGraph::do_unloading(is_alive);
*** 2022,2037 **** if (k->class_loader() == class_loader()) { k->set_prototype_header(markOopDesc::biased_locking_prototype()); } } - // Assign a classid if one has not already been assigned. The - // counter does not need to be atomically incremented since this - // is only done while holding the SystemDictionary_lock. - // All loaded classes get a unique ID. - TRACE_INIT_ID(k); - // Make a new system dictionary entry. Klass* sd_check = find_class(d_index, d_hash, name, loader_data); if (sd_check == NULL) { dictionary()->add_klass(name, loader_data, k); notice_modification(); --- 2041,2050 ----
*** 2610,2619 **** --- 2623,2653 ---- } guarantee(probe != NULL || name != NULL, "Loaded klasses should be in SystemDictionary"); } + // utility function for class load event + void SystemDictionary::post_class_load_event(TracingTime start_time, + instanceKlassHandle k, + Handle initiating_loader) { + #if INCLUDE_TRACE + EventClassLoad event(UNTIMED); + if (event.should_commit()) { + event.set_endtime(Tracing::time()); + event.set_starttime(start_time); + event.set_loadedClass(k()); + oop defining_class_loader = k->class_loader(); + event.set_definingClassLoader(defining_class_loader != NULL ? + defining_class_loader->klass() : (Klass*)NULL); + oop class_loader = initiating_loader.is_null() ? (oop)NULL : initiating_loader(); + event.set_initiatingClassLoader(class_loader != NULL ? + class_loader->klass() : (Klass*)NULL); + event.commit(); + } + #endif /* INCLUDE_TRACE */ + } + #ifndef PRODUCT // statistics code class ClassStatistics: AllStatic { private: