src/share/vm/code/codeCache.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** /* ! * Copyright (c) 1997, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- /* ! * Copyright (c) 1997, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 62,76 **** --- 62,80 ---- static void verify_if_often() PRODUCT_RETURN; static void mark_scavenge_root_nmethods() PRODUCT_RETURN; static void verify_perm_nmethods(CodeBlobClosure* f_or_null) PRODUCT_RETURN; + static int _codemem_full_count; + public: // Initialization static void initialize(); + static void report_codemem_full(); + // Allocation/administration static CodeBlob* allocate(int size, bool is_critical = false); // allocates a new CodeBlob static void commit(CodeBlob* cb); // called when the allocated CodeBlob has been filled static int alignment_unit(); // guaranteed alignment of all CodeBlobs static int alignment_offset(); // guaranteed offset of first CodeBlob byte within alignment unit (i.e., allocation header)
*** 153,162 **** --- 157,167 ---- static void log_state(outputStream* st); // The full limits of the codeCache static address low_bound() { return (address) _heap->low_boundary(); } static address high_bound() { return (address) _heap->high_boundary(); } + static address high() { return (address) _heap->high(); } // Profiling static address first_address(); // first address used for CodeBlobs static address last_address(); // last address used for CodeBlobs static size_t capacity() { return _heap->capacity(); }
*** 184,191 **** --- 189,198 ---- static void make_marked_nmethods_zombies(); static void make_marked_nmethods_not_entrant(); // tells how many nmethods have dependencies static int number_of_nmethods_with_dependencies(); + + static int get_codemem_full_count() { return _codemem_full_count; } }; #endif // SHARE_VM_CODE_CODECACHE_HPP