src/share/vm/gc_implementation/concurrentMarkSweep/concurrentMarkSweepThread.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 138,148 **** } while (!_should_terminate) { sleepBeforeNextCycle(); if (_should_terminate) break; ! _collector->collect_in_background(false); // !clear_all_soft_refs } assert(_should_terminate, "just checking"); // Check that the state of any protocol for synchronization // between background (CMS) and foreground collector is "clean" // (i.e. will not potentially block the foreground collector, --- 138,150 ---- } while (!_should_terminate) { sleepBeforeNextCycle(); if (_should_terminate) break; ! GCCause::Cause cause = _collector->_full_gc_requested ? ! _collector->_full_gc_cause : GCCause::_cms_concurrent_mark; ! _collector->collect_in_background(false, cause); } assert(_should_terminate, "just checking"); // Check that the state of any protocol for synchronization // between background (CMS) and foreground collector is "clean" // (i.e. will not potentially block the foreground collector,