src/share/vm/gc_implementation/g1/g1CollectorPolicy.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -907,11 +907,11 @@
 }
 
 // Anything below that is considered to be zero
 #define MIN_TIMER_GRANULARITY 0.0000001
 
-void G1CollectorPolicy::record_collection_pause_end(double pause_time_ms) {
+void G1CollectorPolicy::record_collection_pause_end(double pause_time_ms, EvacuationInfo& evacuation_info) {
   double end_time_sec = os::elapsedTime();
   assert(_cur_collection_pause_used_regions_at_start >= cset_region_length(),
          "otherwise, the subtraction below does not make sense");
   size_t rs_size =
             _cur_collection_pause_used_regions_at_start - cset_region_length();

@@ -939,10 +939,13 @@
   }
 
   _mmu_tracker->add_pause(end_time_sec - pause_time_ms/1000.0,
                           end_time_sec, false);
 
+  evacuation_info.set_collectionset_used_before(_collection_set_bytes_used_before);
+  evacuation_info.set_bytes_copied(_bytes_copied_during_gc);
+
   if (update_stats) {
     _trace_gen0_time_data.record_end_collection(pause_time_ms, phase_times());
     // this is where we update the allocation rate of the application
     double app_time_ms =
       (phase_times()->cur_collection_start_sec() * 1000.0 - _prev_collection_pause_end_ms);

@@ -1894,11 +1897,11 @@
   }
   return (uint) result;
 }
 
 
-void G1CollectorPolicy::finalize_cset(double target_pause_time_ms) {
+void G1CollectorPolicy::finalize_cset(double target_pause_time_ms, EvacuationInfo& evacuation_info) {
   double young_start_time_sec = os::elapsedTime();
 
   YoungList* young_list = _g1->young_list();
   finalize_incremental_cset_building();
 

@@ -2100,10 +2103,11 @@
                 old_cset_region_length(),
                 predicted_pause_time_ms, target_pause_time_ms);
 
   double non_young_end_time_sec = os::elapsedTime();
   phase_times()->record_non_young_cset_choice_time_ms((non_young_end_time_sec - non_young_start_time_sec) * 1000.0);
+  evacuation_info.set_collectionset_regions(cset_region_length());
 }
 
 void TraceGen0TimeData::record_start_collection(double time_to_stop_the_world_ms) {
   if(TraceGen0Time) {
     _all_stop_world_times_ms.add(time_to_stop_the_world_ms);