src/share/vm/gc_implementation/g1/g1GCPhaseTimes.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>


  21  * questions.
  22  *
  23  */
  24 
  25 #ifndef SHARE_VM_GC_IMPLEMENTATION_G1_G1GCPHASETIMESLOG_HPP
  26 #define SHARE_VM_GC_IMPLEMENTATION_G1_G1GCPHASETIMESLOG_HPP
  27 
  28 #include "memory/allocation.hpp"
  29 #include "gc_interface/gcCause.hpp"
  30 
  31 template <class T>
  32 class WorkerDataArray  : public CHeapObj<mtGC> {
  33   T*          _data;
  34   uint        _length;
  35   const char* _print_format;
  36   bool        _print_sum;
  37 
  38   NOT_PRODUCT(static const T _uninitialized;)
  39 
  40   // We are caching the sum and average to only have to calculate them once.
  41   // This is not done in an MT-safe way. It is intetened to allow single
  42   // threaded code to call sum() and average() multiple times in any order
  43   // without having to worry about the cost.
  44   bool   _has_new_data;
  45   T      _sum;
  46   double _average;
  47 
  48  public:
  49   WorkerDataArray(uint length, const char* print_format, bool print_sum = true) :
  50   _length(length), _print_format(print_format), _print_sum(print_sum), _has_new_data(true) {
  51     assert(length > 0, "Must have some workers to store data for");
  52     _data = NEW_C_HEAP_ARRAY(T, _length, mtGC);
  53   }
  54 
  55   ~WorkerDataArray() {
  56     FREE_C_HEAP_ARRAY(T, _data, mtGC);
  57   }
  58 
  59   void set(uint worker_i, T value) {
  60     assert(worker_i < _length, err_msg("Worker %d is greater than max: %d", worker_i, _length));
  61     assert(_data[worker_i] == (T)-1, err_msg("Overwriting data for worker %d", worker_i));




  21  * questions.
  22  *
  23  */
  24 
  25 #ifndef SHARE_VM_GC_IMPLEMENTATION_G1_G1GCPHASETIMESLOG_HPP
  26 #define SHARE_VM_GC_IMPLEMENTATION_G1_G1GCPHASETIMESLOG_HPP
  27 
  28 #include "memory/allocation.hpp"
  29 #include "gc_interface/gcCause.hpp"
  30 
  31 template <class T>
  32 class WorkerDataArray  : public CHeapObj<mtGC> {
  33   T*          _data;
  34   uint        _length;
  35   const char* _print_format;
  36   bool        _print_sum;
  37 
  38   NOT_PRODUCT(static const T _uninitialized;)
  39 
  40   // We are caching the sum and average to only have to calculate them once.
  41   // This is not done in an MT-safe way. It is intended to allow single
  42   // threaded code to call sum() and average() multiple times in any order
  43   // without having to worry about the cost.
  44   bool   _has_new_data;
  45   T      _sum;
  46   double _average;
  47 
  48  public:
  49   WorkerDataArray(uint length, const char* print_format, bool print_sum = true) :
  50   _length(length), _print_format(print_format), _print_sum(print_sum), _has_new_data(true) {
  51     assert(length > 0, "Must have some workers to store data for");
  52     _data = NEW_C_HEAP_ARRAY(T, _length, mtGC);
  53   }
  54 
  55   ~WorkerDataArray() {
  56     FREE_C_HEAP_ARRAY(T, _data, mtGC);
  57   }
  58 
  59   void set(uint worker_i, T value) {
  60     assert(worker_i < _length, err_msg("Worker %d is greater than max: %d", worker_i, _length));
  61     assert(_data[worker_i] == (T)-1, err_msg("Overwriting data for worker %d", worker_i));