src/share/vm/gc_implementation/parNew/parNewGeneration.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -23,11 +23,13 @@
  */
 
 #ifndef SHARE_VM_GC_IMPLEMENTATION_PARNEW_PARNEWGENERATION_HPP
 #define SHARE_VM_GC_IMPLEMENTATION_PARNEW_PARNEWGENERATION_HPP
 
+#include "gc_implementation/shared/gcTrace.hpp"
 #include "gc_implementation/shared/parGCAllocBuffer.hpp"
+#include "gc_implementation/shared/copyFailedInfo.hpp"
 #include "memory/defNewGeneration.hpp"
 #include "utilities/taskqueue.hpp"
 
 class ChunkArray;
 class ParScanWithoutBarrierClosure;

@@ -103,11 +105,11 @@
   size_t _overflow_refills;
   size_t _overflow_refill_objs;
 #endif // TASKQUEUE_STATS
 
   // Stats for promotion failure
-  size_t _promotion_failure_size;
+  PromotionFailedInfo _promotion_failed_info;
 
   // Timing numbers.
   double _start;
   double _start_strong_roots;
   double _strong_roots_time;

@@ -178,17 +180,20 @@
 
   // Undo the most recent allocation ("obj", of "word_sz").
   void undo_alloc_in_to_space(HeapWord* obj, size_t word_sz);
 
   // Promotion failure stats
-  size_t promotion_failure_size() { return promotion_failure_size(); }
-  void log_promotion_failure(size_t sz) {
-    if (_promotion_failure_size == 0) {
-      _promotion_failure_size = sz;
+  void register_promotion_failure(size_t sz) {
+    _promotion_failed_info.register_copy_failure(sz);
     }
+  PromotionFailedInfo& promotion_failed_info() {
+    return _promotion_failed_info;
   }
-  void print_and_clear_promotion_failure_size();
+  bool promotion_failed() {
+    return _promotion_failed_info.has_failed();
+  }
+  void print_promotion_failure_size();
 
 #if TASKQUEUE_STATS
   TaskQueueStats & taskqueue_stats() const { return _work_queue->stats; }
 
   size_t term_attempts() const             { return _term_attempts; }

@@ -335,10 +340,12 @@
 
   // Preserve the mark of "obj", if necessary, in preparation for its mark
   // word being overwritten with a self-forwarding-pointer.
   void preserve_mark_if_necessary(oop obj, markOop m);
 
+  void handle_promotion_failed(GenCollectedHeap* gch, ParScanThreadStateSet& thread_state_set, ParNewTracer& gc_tracer);
+
  protected:
 
   bool _survivor_overflow;
 
   bool avoid_promotion_undo() { return _avoid_promotion_undo; }