src/share/vm/gc_implementation/parallelScavenge/parallelScavengeHeap.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 /*
- * Copyright (c) 2001, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
+ * Copyright (c) 2001, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
  *
  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
  * published by the Free Software Foundation.

@@ -28,18 +28,22 @@
 #include "gc_implementation/parallelScavenge/objectStartArray.hpp"
 #include "gc_implementation/parallelScavenge/psGCAdaptivePolicyCounters.hpp"
 #include "gc_implementation/parallelScavenge/psOldGen.hpp"
 #include "gc_implementation/parallelScavenge/psYoungGen.hpp"
 #include "gc_implementation/shared/gcPolicyCounters.hpp"
+#include "gc_implementation/shared/gcWhen.hpp"
 #include "gc_interface/collectedHeap.inline.hpp"
 #include "utilities/ostream.hpp"
 
 class AdjoiningGenerations;
+class CollectorPolicy;
+class GCHeapSummary;
 class GCTaskManager;
-class PSAdaptiveSizePolicy;
 class GenerationSizer;
 class CollectorPolicy;
+class PSAdaptiveSizePolicy;
+class PSHeapSummary;
 
 class ParallelScavengeHeap : public CollectedHeap {
   friend class VMStructs;
  private:
   static PSYoungGen* _young_gen;

@@ -63,10 +67,12 @@
   AdjoiningGenerations* _gens;
   unsigned int _death_march_count;
 
   static GCTaskManager*          _gc_task_manager;      // The task manager.
 
+  void trace_heap(GCWhen::Type when, GCTracer* tracer);
+
  protected:
   static inline size_t total_invocations();
   HeapWord* allocate_new_tlab(size_t size);
 
   inline bool should_alloc_in_eden(size_t size) const;

@@ -217,10 +223,11 @@
   bool block_is_obj(const HeapWord* addr) const;
 
   jlong millis_since_last_gc();
 
   void prepare_for_verify();
+  PSHeapSummary create_ps_heap_summary();
   virtual void print_on(outputStream* st) const;
   virtual void print_on_error(outputStream* st) const;
   virtual void print_gc_threads_on(outputStream* st) const;
   virtual void gc_threads_do(ThreadClosure* tc) const;
   virtual void print_tracing_info() const;