src/share/vm/gc_implementation/parallelScavenge/pcTasks.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 25,34 **** --- 25,36 ---- #include "precompiled.hpp" #include "classfile/systemDictionary.hpp" #include "code/codeCache.hpp" #include "gc_implementation/parallelScavenge/pcTasks.hpp" #include "gc_implementation/parallelScavenge/psParallelCompact.hpp" + #include "gc_implementation/shared/gcTimer.hpp" + #include "gc_implementation/shared/gcTraceTime.hpp" #include "gc_interface/collectedHeap.hpp" #include "memory/universe.hpp" #include "oops/objArrayKlass.inline.hpp" #include "oops/oop.inline.hpp" #include "oops/oop.pcgc.inline.hpp"
*** 46,57 **** void ThreadRootsMarkingTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc"); ResourceMark rm; ! NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("ThreadRootsMarkingTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which); PSParallelCompact::MarkAndPushClosure mark_and_push_closure(cm); CLDToOopClosure mark_and_push_from_clds(&mark_and_push_closure, true); --- 48,59 ---- void ThreadRootsMarkingTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc"); ResourceMark rm; ! NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("ThreadRootsMarkingTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which); PSParallelCompact::MarkAndPushClosure mark_and_push_closure(cm); CLDToOopClosure mark_and_push_from_clds(&mark_and_push_closure, true);
*** 75,86 **** void MarkFromRootsTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc"); ! NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("MarkFromRootsTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which); PSParallelCompact::MarkAndPushClosure mark_and_push_closure(cm); PSParallelCompact::FollowKlassClosure follow_klass_closure(&mark_and_push_closure); --- 77,88 ---- void MarkFromRootsTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc"); ! NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("MarkFromRootsTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which); PSParallelCompact::MarkAndPushClosure mark_and_push_closure(cm); PSParallelCompact::FollowKlassClosure follow_klass_closure(&mark_and_push_closure);
*** 146,157 **** void RefProcTaskProxy::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc"); ! NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("RefProcTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which); PSParallelCompact::MarkAndPushClosure mark_and_push_closure(cm); PSParallelCompact::FollowStackClosure follow_stack_closure(cm); _rp_task.work(_work_id, *PSParallelCompact::is_alive_closure(), --- 148,159 ---- void RefProcTaskProxy::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc"); ! NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("RefProcTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which); PSParallelCompact::MarkAndPushClosure mark_and_push_closure(cm); PSParallelCompact::FollowStackClosure follow_stack_closure(cm); _rp_task.work(_work_id, *PSParallelCompact::is_alive_closure(),
*** 202,213 **** _terminator(t) {} void StealMarkingTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc"); ! NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("StealMarkingTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which); PSParallelCompact::MarkAndPushClosure mark_and_push_closure(cm); --- 204,215 ---- _terminator(t) {} void StealMarkingTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc"); ! NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("StealMarkingTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which); PSParallelCompact::MarkAndPushClosure mark_and_push_closure(cm);
*** 235,246 **** _terminator(t) {} void StealRegionCompactionTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc"); ! NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("StealRegionCompactionTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which); --- 237,248 ---- _terminator(t) {} void StealRegionCompactionTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc"); ! NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("StealRegionCompactionTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which);
*** 302,313 **** _space_id(space_id), _region_index_start(region_index_start), _region_index_end(region_index_end) {} void UpdateDensePrefixTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { ! NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("UpdateDensePrefixTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which); PSParallelCompact::update_and_deadwood_in_dense_prefix(cm, --- 304,315 ---- _space_id(space_id), _region_index_start(region_index_start), _region_index_end(region_index_end) {} void UpdateDensePrefixTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { ! NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("UpdateDensePrefixTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which); PSParallelCompact::update_and_deadwood_in_dense_prefix(cm,
*** 317,328 **** } void DrainStacksCompactionTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc"); ! NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("DrainStacksCompactionTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which); uint which_stack_index; --- 319,330 ---- } void DrainStacksCompactionTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) { assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc"); ! NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("DrainStacksCompactionTask", ! PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL)); ParCompactionManager* cm = ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which); uint which_stack_index;