src/share/vm/gc_implementation/parallelScavenge/pcTasks.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -25,10 +25,12 @@
 #include "precompiled.hpp"
 #include "classfile/systemDictionary.hpp"
 #include "code/codeCache.hpp"
 #include "gc_implementation/parallelScavenge/pcTasks.hpp"
 #include "gc_implementation/parallelScavenge/psParallelCompact.hpp"
+#include "gc_implementation/shared/gcTimer.hpp"
+#include "gc_implementation/shared/gcTraceTime.hpp"
 #include "gc_interface/collectedHeap.hpp"
 #include "memory/universe.hpp"
 #include "oops/objArrayKlass.inline.hpp"
 #include "oops/oop.inline.hpp"
 #include "oops/oop.pcgc.inline.hpp"

@@ -46,12 +48,12 @@
 void ThreadRootsMarkingTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) {
   assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc");
 
   ResourceMark rm;
 
-  NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("ThreadRootsMarkingTask",
-    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty));
+  NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("ThreadRootsMarkingTask",
+    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL));
   ParCompactionManager* cm =
     ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which);
 
   PSParallelCompact::MarkAndPushClosure mark_and_push_closure(cm);
   CLDToOopClosure mark_and_push_from_clds(&mark_and_push_closure, true);

@@ -75,12 +77,12 @@
 
 
 void MarkFromRootsTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) {
   assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc");
 
-  NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("MarkFromRootsTask",
-    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty));
+  NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("MarkFromRootsTask",
+    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL));
   ParCompactionManager* cm =
     ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which);
   PSParallelCompact::MarkAndPushClosure mark_and_push_closure(cm);
   PSParallelCompact::FollowKlassClosure follow_klass_closure(&mark_and_push_closure);
 

@@ -146,12 +148,12 @@
 
 void RefProcTaskProxy::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which)
 {
   assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc");
 
-  NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("RefProcTask",
-    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty));
+  NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("RefProcTask",
+    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL));
   ParCompactionManager* cm =
     ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which);
   PSParallelCompact::MarkAndPushClosure mark_and_push_closure(cm);
   PSParallelCompact::FollowStackClosure follow_stack_closure(cm);
   _rp_task.work(_work_id, *PSParallelCompact::is_alive_closure(),

@@ -202,12 +204,12 @@
   _terminator(t) {}
 
 void StealMarkingTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) {
   assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc");
 
-  NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("StealMarkingTask",
-    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty));
+  NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("StealMarkingTask",
+    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL));
 
   ParCompactionManager* cm =
     ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which);
   PSParallelCompact::MarkAndPushClosure mark_and_push_closure(cm);
 

@@ -235,12 +237,12 @@
   _terminator(t) {}
 
 void StealRegionCompactionTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) {
   assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc");
 
-  NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("StealRegionCompactionTask",
-    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty));
+  NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("StealRegionCompactionTask",
+    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL));
 
   ParCompactionManager* cm =
     ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which);
 
 

@@ -302,12 +304,12 @@
   _space_id(space_id), _region_index_start(region_index_start),
   _region_index_end(region_index_end) {}
 
 void UpdateDensePrefixTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) {
 
-  NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("UpdateDensePrefixTask",
-    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty));
+  NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("UpdateDensePrefixTask",
+    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL));
 
   ParCompactionManager* cm =
     ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which);
 
   PSParallelCompact::update_and_deadwood_in_dense_prefix(cm,

@@ -317,12 +319,12 @@
 }
 
 void DrainStacksCompactionTask::do_it(GCTaskManager* manager, uint which) {
   assert(Universe::heap()->is_gc_active(), "called outside gc");
 
-  NOT_PRODUCT(TraceTime tm("DrainStacksCompactionTask",
-    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, gclog_or_tty));
+  NOT_PRODUCT(GCTraceTime tm("DrainStacksCompactionTask",
+    PrintGCDetails && TraceParallelOldGCTasks, true, NULL));
 
   ParCompactionManager* cm =
     ParCompactionManager::gc_thread_compaction_manager(which);
 
   uint which_stack_index;