src/share/vm/gc_implementation/shared/markSweep.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -22,10 +22,12 @@
  *
  */
 
 #include "precompiled.hpp"
 #include "compiler/compileBroker.hpp"
+#include "gc_implementation/shared/gcTimer.hpp"
+#include "gc_implementation/shared/gcTrace.hpp"
 #include "gc_implementation/shared/markSweep.inline.hpp"
 #include "gc_interface/collectedHeap.inline.hpp"
 #include "oops/methodData.hpp"
 #include "oops/objArrayKlass.inline.hpp"
 #include "oops/oop.inline.hpp"

@@ -39,10 +41,12 @@
 Stack<markOop, mtGC>          MarkSweep::_preserved_mark_stack;
 size_t                  MarkSweep::_preserved_count = 0;
 size_t                  MarkSweep::_preserved_count_max = 0;
 PreservedMark*          MarkSweep::_preserved_marks = NULL;
 ReferenceProcessor*     MarkSweep::_ref_processor   = NULL;
+STWGCTimer*             MarkSweep::_gc_timer        = NULL;
+SerialOldTracer*        MarkSweep::_gc_tracer       = NULL;
 
 MarkSweep::FollowRootClosure  MarkSweep::follow_root_closure;
 CodeBlobToOopClosure MarkSweep::follow_code_root_closure(&MarkSweep::follow_root_closure, /*do_marking=*/ true);
 
 void MarkSweep::FollowRootClosure::do_oop(oop* p)       { follow_root(p); }

@@ -171,11 +175,14 @@
 MarkSweep::KeepAliveClosure MarkSweep::keep_alive;
 
 void MarkSweep::KeepAliveClosure::do_oop(oop* p)       { MarkSweep::KeepAliveClosure::do_oop_work(p); }
 void MarkSweep::KeepAliveClosure::do_oop(narrowOop* p) { MarkSweep::KeepAliveClosure::do_oop_work(p); }
 
-void marksweep_init() { /* empty */ }
+void marksweep_init() {
+  MarkSweep::_gc_timer = new (ResourceObj::C_HEAP, mtGC) STWGCTimer();
+  MarkSweep::_gc_tracer = new (ResourceObj::C_HEAP, mtGC) SerialOldTracer();
+}
 
 #ifndef PRODUCT
 
 void MarkSweep::trace(const char* msg) {
   if (TraceMarkSweep)