src/share/vm/gc_implementation/shared/markSweep.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** /* ! * Copyright (c) 1997, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- /* ! * Copyright (c) 1997, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 34,43 **** --- 34,45 ---- #include "utilities/stack.hpp" #include "utilities/taskqueue.hpp" class ReferenceProcessor; class DataLayout; + class SerialOldTracer; + class STWGCTimer; // MarkSweep takes care of global mark-compact garbage collection for a // GenCollectedHeap using a four-phase pointer forwarding algorithm. All // generations are assumed to support marking; those that can also support // compaction.
*** 126,135 **** --- 128,140 ---- static PreservedMark* _preserved_marks; // Reference processing (used in ...follow_contents) static ReferenceProcessor* _ref_processor; + static STWGCTimer* _gc_timer; + static SerialOldTracer* _gc_tracer; + // Non public closures static KeepAliveClosure keep_alive; // Debugging static void trace(const char* msg) PRODUCT_RETURN;
*** 149,158 **** --- 154,166 ---- static uint total_invocations() { return _total_invocations; } // Reference Processing static ReferenceProcessor* const ref_processor() { return _ref_processor; } + static STWGCTimer* gc_timer() { return _gc_timer; } + static SerialOldTracer* gc_tracer() { return _gc_tracer; } + // Call backs for marking static void mark_object(oop obj); // Mark pointer and follow contents. Empty marking stack afterwards. template <class T> static inline void follow_root(T* p);