src/share/vm/gc_implementation/shared/vmGCOperations.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 127,151 **** class VM_GC_HeapInspection: public VM_GC_Operation { private: outputStream* _out; bool _full_gc; - bool _need_prologue; bool _csv_format; // "comma separated values" format for spreadsheet. bool _print_help; bool _print_class_stats; const char* _columns; public: ! VM_GC_HeapInspection(outputStream* out, bool request_full_gc, ! bool need_prologue) : VM_GC_Operation(0 /* total collections, dummy, ignored */, GCCause::_heap_inspection /* GC Cause */, 0 /* total full collections, dummy, ignored */, request_full_gc) { _out = out; _full_gc = request_full_gc; - _need_prologue = need_prologue; _csv_format = false; _print_help = false; _print_class_stats = false; _columns = NULL; } --- 127,148 ---- class VM_GC_HeapInspection: public VM_GC_Operation { private: outputStream* _out; bool _full_gc; bool _csv_format; // "comma separated values" format for spreadsheet. bool _print_help; bool _print_class_stats; const char* _columns; public: ! VM_GC_HeapInspection(outputStream* out, bool request_full_gc) : VM_GC_Operation(0 /* total collections, dummy, ignored */, GCCause::_heap_inspection /* GC Cause */, 0 /* total full collections, dummy, ignored */, request_full_gc) { _out = out; _full_gc = request_full_gc; _csv_format = false; _print_help = false; _print_class_stats = false; _columns = NULL; }
*** 157,166 **** --- 154,165 ---- virtual void doit(); void set_csv_format(bool value) {_csv_format = value;} void set_print_help(bool value) {_print_help = value;} void set_print_class_stats(bool value) {_print_class_stats = value;} void set_columns(const char* value) {_columns = value;} + protected: + bool collect(); }; class VM_GenCollectForAllocation: public VM_GC_Operation { private: