src/share/vm/gc_interface/gcCause.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>


  43     _scavenge_alot,
  44     _allocation_profiler,
  45     _jvmti_force_gc,
  46     _gc_locker,
  47     _heap_inspection,
  48     _heap_dump,
  49 
  50     /* implementation independent, but reserved for GC use */
  51     _no_gc,
  52     _no_cause_specified,
  53     _allocation_failure,
  54 
  55     /* implementation specific */
  56 
  57     _tenured_generation_full,
  58     _metadata_GC_threshold,
  59 
  60     _cms_generation_full,
  61     _cms_initial_mark,
  62     _cms_final_remark,

  63 
  64     _old_generation_expanded_on_last_scavenge,
  65     _old_generation_too_full_to_scavenge,
  66     _adaptive_size_policy,
  67 
  68     _g1_inc_collection_pause,
  69     _g1_humongous_allocation,
  70 
  71     _last_ditch_collection,
  72     _last_gc_cause
  73   };
  74 
  75   inline static bool is_user_requested_gc(GCCause::Cause cause) {
  76     return (cause == GCCause::_java_lang_system_gc ||
  77             cause == GCCause::_jvmti_force_gc);
  78   }
  79 
  80   inline static bool is_serviceability_requested_gc(GCCause::Cause
  81                                                              cause) {
  82     return (cause == GCCause::_jvmti_force_gc ||




  43     _scavenge_alot,
  44     _allocation_profiler,
  45     _jvmti_force_gc,
  46     _gc_locker,
  47     _heap_inspection,
  48     _heap_dump,
  49 
  50     /* implementation independent, but reserved for GC use */
  51     _no_gc,
  52     _no_cause_specified,
  53     _allocation_failure,
  54 
  55     /* implementation specific */
  56 
  57     _tenured_generation_full,
  58     _metadata_GC_threshold,
  59 
  60     _cms_generation_full,
  61     _cms_initial_mark,
  62     _cms_final_remark,
  63     _cms_concurrent_mark,
  64 
  65     _old_generation_expanded_on_last_scavenge,
  66     _old_generation_too_full_to_scavenge,
  67     _adaptive_size_policy,
  68 
  69     _g1_inc_collection_pause,
  70     _g1_humongous_allocation,
  71 
  72     _last_ditch_collection,
  73     _last_gc_cause
  74   };
  75 
  76   inline static bool is_user_requested_gc(GCCause::Cause cause) {
  77     return (cause == GCCause::_java_lang_system_gc ||
  78             cause == GCCause::_jvmti_force_gc);
  79   }
  80 
  81   inline static bool is_serviceability_requested_gc(GCCause::Cause
  82                                                              cause) {
  83     return (cause == GCCause::_jvmti_force_gc ||