src/share/vm/memory/allocation.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -155,11 +155,12 @@
   mtNMT               = 0x0A00,  // memory used by native memory tracking
   mtChunk             = 0x0B00,  // chunk that holds content of arenas
   mtJavaHeap          = 0x0C00,  // Java heap
   mtClassShared       = 0x0D00,  // class data sharing
   mtTest              = 0x0E00,  // Test type for verifying NMT
-  mt_number_of_types  = 0x000E,  // number of memory types (mtDontTrack
+  mtTracing           = 0x0F00,  // memory used for Tracing
+  mt_number_of_types  = 0x000F,  // number of memory types (mtDontTrack
                                  // is not included as validate type)
   mtDontTrack         = 0x0F00,  // memory we do not or cannot track
   mt_masks            = 0x7F00,
 
   // object type mask