src/share/vm/memory/oopFactory.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>
   1 /*
   2  * Copyright (c) 1997, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
   3  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
   4  *
   5  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
   6  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
   7  * published by the Free Software Foundation.
   8  *
   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *
  23  */
  24 
  25 #ifndef SHARE_VM_MEMORY_OOPFACTORY_HPP
  26 #define SHARE_VM_MEMORY_OOPFACTORY_HPP
  27 
  28 #include "classfile/symbolTable.hpp"
  29 #include "classfile/systemDictionary.hpp"

  30 #include "memory/universe.hpp"
  31 #include "oops/objArrayKlass.hpp"
  32 #include "oops/oop.hpp"
  33 #include "oops/typeArrayKlass.hpp"
  34 #include "utilities/growableArray.hpp"
  35 
  36 // oopFactory is a class used for creating new objects.
  37 
  38 class vframeArray;
  39 
  40 class oopFactory: AllStatic {
  41  public:
  42   // Basic type leaf array allocation
  43   static typeArrayOop    new_boolArray  (int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::boolArrayKlassObj  ())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }
  44   static typeArrayOop    new_charArray  (int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::charArrayKlassObj  ())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }
  45   static typeArrayOop    new_singleArray(int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::singleArrayKlassObj())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }
  46   static typeArrayOop    new_doubleArray(int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::doubleArrayKlassObj())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }
  47   static typeArrayOop    new_byteArray  (int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::byteArrayKlassObj  ())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }
  48   static typeArrayOop    new_shortArray (int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::shortArrayKlassObj ())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }
  49   static typeArrayOop    new_intArray   (int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::intArrayKlassObj   ())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }


   1 /*
   2  * Copyright (c) 1997, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
   3  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
   4  *
   5  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
   6  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
   7  * published by the Free Software Foundation.
   8  *
   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *
  23  */
  24 
  25 #ifndef SHARE_VM_MEMORY_OOPFACTORY_HPP
  26 #define SHARE_VM_MEMORY_OOPFACTORY_HPP
  27 
  28 #include "classfile/symbolTable.hpp"
  29 #include "classfile/systemDictionary.hpp"
  30 #include "memory/referenceType.hpp"
  31 #include "memory/universe.hpp"
  32 #include "oops/objArrayKlass.hpp"
  33 #include "oops/oop.hpp"
  34 #include "oops/typeArrayKlass.hpp"
  35 #include "utilities/growableArray.hpp"
  36 
  37 // oopFactory is a class used for creating new objects.
  38 
  39 class vframeArray;
  40 
  41 class oopFactory: AllStatic {
  42  public:
  43   // Basic type leaf array allocation
  44   static typeArrayOop    new_boolArray  (int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::boolArrayKlassObj  ())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }
  45   static typeArrayOop    new_charArray  (int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::charArrayKlassObj  ())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }
  46   static typeArrayOop    new_singleArray(int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::singleArrayKlassObj())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }
  47   static typeArrayOop    new_doubleArray(int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::doubleArrayKlassObj())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }
  48   static typeArrayOop    new_byteArray  (int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::byteArrayKlassObj  ())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }
  49   static typeArrayOop    new_shortArray (int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::shortArrayKlassObj ())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }
  50   static typeArrayOop    new_intArray   (int length, TRAPS) { return TypeArrayKlass::cast(Universe::intArrayKlassObj   ())->allocate(length, CHECK_NULL); }