src/share/vm/oops/instanceKlass.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>


   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *
  23  */
  24 
  25 #ifndef SHARE_VM_OOPS_INSTANCEKLASS_HPP
  26 #define SHARE_VM_OOPS_INSTANCEKLASS_HPP
  27 
  28 #include "classfile/classLoaderData.hpp"

  29 #include "oops/annotations.hpp"
  30 #include "oops/constMethod.hpp"
  31 #include "oops/fieldInfo.hpp"
  32 #include "oops/instanceOop.hpp"
  33 #include "oops/klassVtable.hpp"
  34 #include "runtime/atomic.hpp"
  35 #include "runtime/handles.hpp"
  36 #include "runtime/os.hpp"
  37 #include "utilities/accessFlags.hpp"
  38 #include "utilities/bitMap.inline.hpp"
  39 #include "utilities/macros.hpp"

  40 
  41 // An InstanceKlass is the VM level representation of a Java class.
  42 // It contains all information needed for at class at execution runtime.
  43 
  44 //  InstanceKlass layout:
  45 //    [C++ vtbl pointer           ] Klass
  46 //    [subtype cache              ] Klass
  47 //    [instance size              ] Klass
  48 //    [java mirror                ] Klass
  49 //    [super                      ] Klass
  50 //    [access_flags               ] Klass
  51 //    [name                       ] Klass
  52 //    [first subklass             ] Klass
  53 //    [next sibling               ] Klass
  54 //    [array klasses              ]
  55 //    [methods                    ]
  56 //    [local interfaces           ]
  57 //    [transitive interfaces      ]
  58 //    [fields                     ]
  59 //    [constants                  ]




   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *
  23  */
  24 
  25 #ifndef SHARE_VM_OOPS_INSTANCEKLASS_HPP
  26 #define SHARE_VM_OOPS_INSTANCEKLASS_HPP
  27 
  28 #include "classfile/classLoaderData.hpp"
  29 #include "memory/referenceType.hpp"
  30 #include "oops/annotations.hpp"
  31 #include "oops/constMethod.hpp"
  32 #include "oops/fieldInfo.hpp"
  33 #include "oops/instanceOop.hpp"
  34 #include "oops/klassVtable.hpp"
  35 #include "runtime/atomic.hpp"
  36 #include "runtime/handles.hpp"
  37 #include "runtime/os.hpp"
  38 #include "utilities/accessFlags.hpp"
  39 #include "utilities/bitMap.inline.hpp"
  40 #include "utilities/macros.hpp"
  41 #include "trace/traceMacros.hpp"
  42 
  43 // An InstanceKlass is the VM level representation of a Java class.
  44 // It contains all information needed for at class at execution runtime.
  45 
  46 //  InstanceKlass layout:
  47 //    [C++ vtbl pointer           ] Klass
  48 //    [subtype cache              ] Klass
  49 //    [instance size              ] Klass
  50 //    [java mirror                ] Klass
  51 //    [super                      ] Klass
  52 //    [access_flags               ] Klass
  53 //    [name                       ] Klass
  54 //    [first subklass             ] Klass
  55 //    [next sibling               ] Klass
  56 //    [array klasses              ]
  57 //    [methods                    ]
  58 //    [local interfaces           ]
  59 //    [transitive interfaces      ]
  60 //    [fields                     ]
  61 //    [constants                  ]