src/share/vm/opto/escape.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** /* ! * Copyright (c) 2005, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- /* ! * Copyright (c) 2005, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 275,285 **** C->AliasLevel() >= 3 && EliminateAllocations) { // Now use the escape information to create unique types for // scalar replaceable objects. split_unique_types(alloc_worklist); if (C->failing()) return false; ! C->print_method("After Escape Analysis", 2); #ifdef ASSERT } else if (Verbose && (PrintEscapeAnalysis || PrintEliminateAllocations)) { tty->print("=== No allocations eliminated for "); C->method()->print_short_name(); --- 275,285 ---- C->AliasLevel() >= 3 && EliminateAllocations) { // Now use the escape information to create unique types for // scalar replaceable objects. split_unique_types(alloc_worklist); if (C->failing()) return false; ! C->print_method(PHASE_AFTER_EA, 2); #ifdef ASSERT } else if (Verbose && (PrintEscapeAnalysis || PrintEliminateAllocations)) { tty->print("=== No allocations eliminated for "); C->method()->print_short_name();