src/share/vm/opto/loopnode.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** /* ! * Copyright (c) 1998, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- /* ! * Copyright (c) 1998, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 438,448 **** // ================================================= // ---- SUCCESS! Found A Trip-Counted Loop! ----- // assert(x->Opcode() == Op_Loop, "regular loops only"); ! C->print_method("Before CountedLoop", 3); Node *hook = new (C) Node(6); if (LoopLimitCheck) { --- 438,448 ---- // ================================================= // ---- SUCCESS! Found A Trip-Counted Loop! ----- // assert(x->Opcode() == Op_Loop, "regular loops only"); ! C->print_method(PHASE_BEFORE_CLOOPS, 3); Node *hook = new (C) Node(6); if (LoopLimitCheck) {
*** 789,799 **** tty->print("Counted "); loop->dump_head(); } #endif ! C->print_method("After CountedLoop", 3); return true; } //----------------------exact_limit------------------------------------------- --- 789,799 ---- tty->print("Counted "); loop->dump_head(); } #endif ! C->print_method(PHASE_AFTER_CLOOPS, 3); return true; } //----------------------exact_limit-------------------------------------------
*** 2162,2172 **** _ltree_root->set_nest( 0 ); // Split shared headers and insert loop landing pads. // Do not bother doing this on the Root loop of course. if( !_verify_me && !_verify_only && _ltree_root->_child ) { ! C->print_method("Before beautify loops", 3); if( _ltree_root->_child->beautify_loops( this ) ) { // Re-build loop tree! _ltree_root->_child = NULL; _nodes.clear(); reallocate_preorders(); --- 2162,2172 ---- _ltree_root->set_nest( 0 ); // Split shared headers and insert loop landing pads. // Do not bother doing this on the Root loop of course. if( !_verify_me && !_verify_only && _ltree_root->_child ) { ! C->print_method(PHASE_BEFORE_BEAUTIFY_LOOPS, 3); if( _ltree_root->_child->beautify_loops( this ) ) { // Re-build loop tree! _ltree_root->_child = NULL; _nodes.clear(); reallocate_preorders();
*** 2176,2186 **** return; } // Reset loop nesting depth _ltree_root->set_nest( 0 ); ! C->print_method("After beautify loops", 3); } } // Build Dominators for elision of NULL checks & loop finding. // Since nodes do not have a slot for immediate dominator, make --- 2176,2186 ---- return; } // Reset loop nesting depth _ltree_root->set_nest( 0 ); ! C->print_method(PHASE_AFTER_BEAUTIFY_LOOPS, 3); } } // Build Dominators for elision of NULL checks & loop finding. // Since nodes do not have a slot for immediate dominator, make