src/share/vm/opto/loopnode.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 /*
- * Copyright (c) 1998, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
+ * Copyright (c) 1998, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
  *
  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
  * published by the Free Software Foundation.

@@ -438,11 +438,11 @@
 
   // =================================================
   // ---- SUCCESS!   Found A Trip-Counted Loop!  -----
   //
   assert(x->Opcode() == Op_Loop, "regular loops only");
-  C->print_method("Before CountedLoop", 3);
+  C->print_method(PHASE_BEFORE_CLOOPS, 3);
 
   Node *hook = new (C) Node(6);
 
   if (LoopLimitCheck) {
 

@@ -789,11 +789,11 @@
     tty->print("Counted      ");
     loop->dump_head();
   }
 #endif
 
-  C->print_method("After CountedLoop", 3);
+  C->print_method(PHASE_AFTER_CLOOPS, 3);
 
   return true;
 }
 
 //----------------------exact_limit-------------------------------------------

@@ -2162,11 +2162,11 @@
   _ltree_root->set_nest( 0 );
 
   // Split shared headers and insert loop landing pads.
   // Do not bother doing this on the Root loop of course.
   if( !_verify_me && !_verify_only && _ltree_root->_child ) {
-    C->print_method("Before beautify loops", 3);
+    C->print_method(PHASE_BEFORE_BEAUTIFY_LOOPS, 3);
     if( _ltree_root->_child->beautify_loops( this ) ) {
       // Re-build loop tree!
       _ltree_root->_child = NULL;
       _nodes.clear();
       reallocate_preorders();

@@ -2176,11 +2176,11 @@
         return;
       }
       // Reset loop nesting depth
       _ltree_root->set_nest( 0 );
 
-      C->print_method("After beautify loops", 3);
+      C->print_method(PHASE_AFTER_BEAUTIFY_LOOPS, 3);
     }
   }
 
   // Build Dominators for elision of NULL checks & loop finding.
   // Since nodes do not have a slot for immediate dominator, make