src/share/vm/prims/jvmtiImpl.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -358,23 +358,18 @@
     _breakpoints->set_at_safepoint(*_bp);
     break;
   case CLEAR_BREAKPOINT:
     _breakpoints->clear_at_safepoint(*_bp);
     break;
-  case CLEAR_ALL_BREAKPOINT:
-    _breakpoints->clearall_at_safepoint();
-    break;
   default:
     assert(false, "Unknown operation");
   }
 }
 
 void VM_ChangeBreakpoints::oops_do(OopClosure* f) {
-  // This operation keeps breakpoints alive
-  if (_breakpoints != NULL) {
-    _breakpoints->oops_do(f);
-  }
+  // The JvmtiBreakpoints in _breakpoints will be visited via
+  // JvmtiExport::oops_do.
   if (_bp != NULL) {
     _bp->oops_do(f);
   }
 }
 

@@ -431,37 +426,27 @@
     _bps.remove(i);
     bp.clear();
   }
 }
 
-void JvmtiBreakpoints::clearall_at_safepoint() {
-  assert(SafepointSynchronize::is_at_safepoint(), "must be at safepoint");
-
-  int len = _bps.length();
-  for (int i=0; i<len; i++) {
-    _bps.at(i).clear();
-  }
-  _bps.clear();
-}
-
 int JvmtiBreakpoints::length() { return _bps.length(); }
 
 int JvmtiBreakpoints::set(JvmtiBreakpoint& bp) {
   if ( _bps.find(bp) != -1) {
      return JVMTI_ERROR_DUPLICATE;
   }
-  VM_ChangeBreakpoints set_breakpoint(this,VM_ChangeBreakpoints::SET_BREAKPOINT, &bp);
+  VM_ChangeBreakpoints set_breakpoint(VM_ChangeBreakpoints::SET_BREAKPOINT, &bp);
   VMThread::execute(&set_breakpoint);
   return JVMTI_ERROR_NONE;
 }
 
 int JvmtiBreakpoints::clear(JvmtiBreakpoint& bp) {
   if ( _bps.find(bp) == -1) {
      return JVMTI_ERROR_NOT_FOUND;
   }
 
-  VM_ChangeBreakpoints clear_breakpoint(this,VM_ChangeBreakpoints::CLEAR_BREAKPOINT, &bp);
+  VM_ChangeBreakpoints clear_breakpoint(VM_ChangeBreakpoints::CLEAR_BREAKPOINT, &bp);
   VMThread::execute(&clear_breakpoint);
   return JVMTI_ERROR_NONE;
 }
 
 void JvmtiBreakpoints::clearall_in_class_at_safepoint(Klass* klass) {

@@ -488,15 +473,10 @@
       }
     }
   }
 }
 
-void JvmtiBreakpoints::clearall() {
-  VM_ChangeBreakpoints clearall_breakpoint(this,VM_ChangeBreakpoints::CLEAR_ALL_BREAKPOINT);
-  VMThread::execute(&clearall_breakpoint);
-}
-
 //
 // class JvmtiCurrentBreakpoints
 //
 
 JvmtiBreakpoints *JvmtiCurrentBreakpoints::_jvmti_breakpoints  = NULL;