src/share/vm/prims/unsafe.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** /* ! * Copyright (c) 2000, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- /* ! * Copyright (c) 2000, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 34,43 **** --- 34,44 ---- #include "runtime/globals.hpp" #include "runtime/interfaceSupport.hpp" #include "runtime/reflection.hpp" #include "runtime/synchronizer.hpp" #include "services/threadService.hpp" + #include "trace/tracing.hpp" #include "utilities/copy.hpp" #include "utilities/dtrace.hpp" /* * Implementation of class sun.misc.Unsafe
*** 1204,1213 **** --- 1205,1215 ---- } UNSAFE_END UNSAFE_ENTRY(void, Unsafe_Park(JNIEnv *env, jobject unsafe, jboolean isAbsolute, jlong time)) UnsafeWrapper("Unsafe_Park"); + EventThreadPark event; #ifndef USDT2 HS_DTRACE_PROBE3(hotspot, thread__park__begin, thread->parker(), (int) isAbsolute, time); #else /* USDT2 */ HOTSPOT_THREAD_PARK_BEGIN( (uintptr_t) thread->parker(), (int) isAbsolute, time);
*** 1218,1227 **** --- 1220,1236 ---- HS_DTRACE_PROBE1(hotspot, thread__park__end, thread->parker()); #else /* USDT2 */ HOTSPOT_THREAD_PARK_END( (uintptr_t) thread->parker()); #endif /* USDT2 */ + if (event.should_commit()) { + oop obj = thread->current_park_blocker(); + event.set_klass(obj ? obj->klass() : NULL); + event.set_timeout(time); + event.set_address(obj ? (TYPE_ADDRESS) (uintptr_t) obj : 0); + event.commit(); + } UNSAFE_END UNSAFE_ENTRY(void, Unsafe_Unpark(JNIEnv *env, jobject unsafe, jobject jthread)) UnsafeWrapper("Unsafe_Unpark"); Parker* p = NULL;