src/share/vm/runtime/frame.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>
   1 /*
   2  * Copyright (c) 1997, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
   3  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
   4  *
   5  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
   6  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
   7  * published by the Free Software Foundation.
   8  *
   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *


 117   // will have identical sp values. For ia64 the bsp (fp) value will serve. No real frame
 118   // should have an id() of NULL so it is a distinguishing value for an unmatchable frame.
 119   // We also have relationals which allow comparing a frame to anoth frame's id() allow
 120   // us to distinguish younger (more recent activation) from older (less recent activations)
 121   // A NULL id is only valid when comparing for equality.
 122 
 123   intptr_t* id(void) const;
 124   bool is_younger(intptr_t* id) const;
 125   bool is_older(intptr_t* id) const;
 126 
 127   // testers
 128 
 129   // Compares for strict equality. Rarely used or needed.
 130   // It can return a different result than f1.id() == f2.id()
 131   bool equal(frame other) const;
 132 
 133   // type testers
 134   bool is_interpreted_frame()    const;
 135   bool is_java_frame()           const;
 136   bool is_entry_frame()          const;             // Java frame called from C?

 137   bool is_ignored_frame()        const;
 138   bool is_native_frame()         const;
 139   bool is_runtime_frame()        const;
 140   bool is_compiled_frame()       const;
 141   bool is_safepoint_blob_frame() const;
 142   bool is_deoptimized_frame()    const;
 143 
 144   // testers
 145   bool is_first_frame() const; // oldest frame? (has no sender)
 146   bool is_first_java_frame() const;              // same for Java frame
 147 
 148   bool is_interpreted_frame_valid(JavaThread* thread) const;       // performs sanity checks on interpreted frames.
 149 
 150   // tells whether this frame is marked for deoptimization
 151   bool should_be_deoptimized() const;
 152 
 153   // tells whether this frame can be deoptimized
 154   bool can_be_deoptimized() const;
 155 
 156   // returns the frame size in stack slots


   1 /*
   2  * Copyright (c) 1997, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
   3  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
   4  *
   5  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
   6  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
   7  * published by the Free Software Foundation.
   8  *
   9  * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
  10  * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
  11  * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
  12  * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
  13  * accompanied this code).
  14  *
  15  * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
  16  * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
  17  * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
  18  *
  19  * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
  20  * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
  21  * questions.
  22  *


 117   // will have identical sp values. For ia64 the bsp (fp) value will serve. No real frame
 118   // should have an id() of NULL so it is a distinguishing value for an unmatchable frame.
 119   // We also have relationals which allow comparing a frame to anoth frame's id() allow
 120   // us to distinguish younger (more recent activation) from older (less recent activations)
 121   // A NULL id is only valid when comparing for equality.
 122 
 123   intptr_t* id(void) const;
 124   bool is_younger(intptr_t* id) const;
 125   bool is_older(intptr_t* id) const;
 126 
 127   // testers
 128 
 129   // Compares for strict equality. Rarely used or needed.
 130   // It can return a different result than f1.id() == f2.id()
 131   bool equal(frame other) const;
 132 
 133   // type testers
 134   bool is_interpreted_frame()    const;
 135   bool is_java_frame()           const;
 136   bool is_entry_frame()          const;             // Java frame called from C?
 137   bool is_stub_frame()           const;
 138   bool is_ignored_frame()        const;
 139   bool is_native_frame()         const;
 140   bool is_runtime_frame()        const;
 141   bool is_compiled_frame()       const;
 142   bool is_safepoint_blob_frame() const;
 143   bool is_deoptimized_frame()    const;
 144 
 145   // testers
 146   bool is_first_frame() const; // oldest frame? (has no sender)
 147   bool is_first_java_frame() const;              // same for Java frame
 148 
 149   bool is_interpreted_frame_valid(JavaThread* thread) const;       // performs sanity checks on interpreted frames.
 150 
 151   // tells whether this frame is marked for deoptimization
 152   bool should_be_deoptimized() const;
 153 
 154   // tells whether this frame can be deoptimized
 155   bool can_be_deoptimized() const;
 156 
 157   // returns the frame size in stack slots