src/share/vm/runtime/globals.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 2309,2318 **** --- 2309,2322 ---- \ product(bool, PrintJNIGCStalls, false, \ "Print diagnostic message when GC is stalled" \ "by JNI critical section") \ \ + experimental(double, ObjectCountCutOffPercent, 0.5, \ + "The percentage of the used heap that the instances of a class " \ + "must occupy for the class to generate a trace event.") \ + \ /* GC log rotation setting */ \ \ product(bool, UseGCLogFileRotation, false, \ "Prevent large gclog file for long running app. " \ "Requires -Xloggc:<filename>") \
*** 3686,3696 **** "Override the default location of the CDS archive file") \ \ experimental(uintx, ArrayAllocatorMallocLimit, \ SOLARIS_ONLY(64*K) NOT_SOLARIS(max_uintx), \ "Allocation less than this value will be allocated " \ ! "using malloc. Larger allocations will use mmap.") /* * Macros for factoring of globals */ --- 3690,3706 ---- "Override the default location of the CDS archive file") \ \ experimental(uintx, ArrayAllocatorMallocLimit, \ SOLARIS_ONLY(64*K) NOT_SOLARIS(max_uintx), \ "Allocation less than this value will be allocated " \ ! "using malloc. Larger allocations will use mmap.") \ ! \ ! product(bool, EnableTracing, false, \ ! "Enable event-based tracing") \ ! product(bool, UseLockedTracing, false, \ ! "Use locked-tracing when doing event-based tracing") ! /* * Macros for factoring of globals */