src/share/vm/runtime/java.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** /* ! * Copyright (c) 1997, 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- /* ! * Copyright (c) 1997, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 58,68 **** #include "runtime/timer.hpp" #include "runtime/vm_operations.hpp" #include "services/memReporter.hpp" #include "services/memTracker.hpp" #include "trace/tracing.hpp" - #include "trace/traceEventTypes.hpp" #include "utilities/dtrace.hpp" #include "utilities/globalDefinitions.hpp" #include "utilities/histogram.hpp" #include "utilities/macros.hpp" #include "utilities/vmError.hpp" --- 58,67 ----
*** 526,538 **** if (JvmtiExport::should_post_thread_life()) { JvmtiExport::post_thread_end(thread); } ! EVENT_BEGIN(TraceEventThreadEnd, event); ! EVENT_COMMIT(event, ! EVENT_SET(event, javalangthread, java_lang_Thread::thread_id(thread->threadObj()))); // Always call even when there are not JVMTI environments yet, since environments // may be attached late and JVMTI must track phases of VM execution JvmtiExport::post_vm_death(); Threads::shutdown_vm_agents(); --- 525,540 ---- if (JvmtiExport::should_post_thread_life()) { JvmtiExport::post_thread_end(thread); } ! ! EventThreadEnd event; ! if (event.should_commit()) { ! event.set_javalangthread(java_lang_Thread::thread_id(thread->threadObj())); ! event.commit(); ! } // Always call even when there are not JVMTI environments yet, since environments // may be attached late and JVMTI must track phases of VM execution JvmtiExport::post_vm_death(); Threads::shutdown_vm_agents();