src/share/vm/runtime/synchronizer.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -211,11 +211,11 @@
         TEVENT (fast_exit: release stacklock) ;
         return;
      }
   }
 
-  ObjectSynchronizer::inflate(THREAD, object)->exit (THREAD) ;
+  ObjectSynchronizer::inflate(THREAD, object)->exit (true, THREAD) ;
 }
 
 // -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 // Interpreter/Compiler Slow Case
 // This routine is used to handle interpreter/compiler slow case

@@ -341,11 +341,11 @@
 
   ObjectMonitor* monitor = ObjectSynchronizer::inflate(THREAD, obj);
   // If this thread has locked the object, exit the monitor.  Note:  can't use
   // monitor->check(CHECK); must exit even if an exception is pending.
   if (monitor->check(THREAD)) {
-     monitor->exit(THREAD);
+     monitor->exit(true, THREAD);
   }
 }
 
 // -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 // Internal VM locks on java objects