src/share/vm/runtime/thread.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 45,55 **** #if INCLUDE_NMT #include "services/memRecorder.hpp" #endif // INCLUDE_NMT ! #include "trace/tracing.hpp" #include "utilities/exceptions.hpp" #include "utilities/top.hpp" #if INCLUDE_ALL_GCS #include "gc_implementation/g1/dirtyCardQueue.hpp" #include "gc_implementation/g1/satbQueue.hpp" --- 45,56 ---- #if INCLUDE_NMT #include "services/memRecorder.hpp" #endif // INCLUDE_NMT ! #include "trace/traceBackend.hpp" ! #include "trace/traceMacros.hpp" #include "utilities/exceptions.hpp" #include "utilities/top.hpp" #if INCLUDE_ALL_GCS #include "gc_implementation/g1/dirtyCardQueue.hpp" #include "gc_implementation/g1/satbQueue.hpp"
*** 256,266 **** ThreadLocalAllocBuffer _tlab; // Thread-local eden jlong _allocated_bytes; // Cumulative number of bytes allocated on // the Java heap ! TRACE_BUFFER _trace_buffer; // Thread-local buffer for tracing int _vm_operation_started_count; // VM_Operation support int _vm_operation_completed_count; // VM_Operation support ObjectMonitor* _current_pending_monitor; // ObjectMonitor this thread --- 257,267 ---- ThreadLocalAllocBuffer _tlab; // Thread-local eden jlong _allocated_bytes; // Cumulative number of bytes allocated on // the Java heap ! TRACE_DATA _trace_data; // Thread-local data for tracing int _vm_operation_started_count; // VM_Operation support int _vm_operation_completed_count; // VM_Operation support ObjectMonitor* _current_pending_monitor; // ObjectMonitor this thread
*** 447,458 **** } } return allocated_bytes; } ! TRACE_BUFFER trace_buffer() { return _trace_buffer; } ! void set_trace_buffer(TRACE_BUFFER buf) { _trace_buffer = buf; } // VM operation support int vm_operation_ticket() { return ++_vm_operation_started_count; } int vm_operation_completed_count() { return _vm_operation_completed_count; } void increment_vm_operation_completed_count() { _vm_operation_completed_count++; } --- 448,458 ---- } } return allocated_bytes; } ! TRACE_DATA* trace_data() { return &_trace_data; } // VM operation support int vm_operation_ticket() { return ++_vm_operation_started_count; } int vm_operation_completed_count() { return _vm_operation_completed_count; } void increment_vm_operation_completed_count() { _vm_operation_completed_count++; }