src/share/vm/runtime/timer.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** /* ! * Copyright (c) 1997, 2010, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- /* ! * Copyright (c) 1997, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 80,104 **** class TraceTime: public StackObj { private: bool _active; // do timing bool _verbose; // report every timing - bool _print_cr; // add a CR to the end of the timer report elapsedTimer _t; // timer elapsedTimer* _accum; // accumulator - outputStream* _logfile; // output log file public: ! // Constuctors TraceTime(const char* title, ! bool doit = true, ! bool print_cr = true, ! outputStream *logfile = NULL); TraceTime(const char* title, elapsedTimer* accumulator, bool doit = true, ! bool verbose = false, ! outputStream *logfile = NULL ); ~TraceTime(); // Accessors void set_verbose(bool verbose) { _verbose = verbose; } bool verbose() const { return _verbose; } --- 80,99 ---- class TraceTime: public StackObj { private: bool _active; // do timing bool _verbose; // report every timing elapsedTimer _t; // timer elapsedTimer* _accum; // accumulator public: ! // Constructors TraceTime(const char* title, ! bool doit = true); TraceTime(const char* title, elapsedTimer* accumulator, bool doit = true, ! bool verbose = false); ~TraceTime(); // Accessors void set_verbose(bool verbose) { _verbose = verbose; } bool verbose() const { return _verbose; }
*** 123,128 **** --- 118,128 ---- bool print_cr = true, outputStream *logfile = NULL); ~TraceCPUTime(); }; + class TimeHelper { + public: + static double counter_to_seconds(jlong counter); + }; + #endif // SHARE_VM_RUNTIME_TIMER_HPP