src/share/vm/runtime/timer.hpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 /*
- * Copyright (c) 1997, 2010, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
+ * Copyright (c) 1997, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
  * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
  *
  * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
  * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
  * published by the Free Software Foundation.

@@ -80,25 +80,20 @@
 
 class TraceTime: public StackObj {
  private:
   bool          _active;    // do timing
   bool          _verbose;   // report every timing
-  bool          _print_cr;  // add a CR to the end of the timer report
   elapsedTimer  _t;         // timer
   elapsedTimer* _accum;     // accumulator
-  outputStream* _logfile;   // output log file
  public:
-  // Constuctors
+  // Constructors
   TraceTime(const char* title,
-            bool doit = true,
-            bool print_cr = true,
-            outputStream *logfile = NULL);
+            bool doit = true);
   TraceTime(const char* title,
             elapsedTimer* accumulator,
             bool doit = true,
-            bool verbose = false,
-            outputStream *logfile = NULL );
+            bool verbose = false);
   ~TraceTime();
 
   // Accessors
   void set_verbose(bool verbose)  { _verbose = verbose; }
   bool verbose() const            { return _verbose;    }

@@ -123,6 +118,11 @@
                bool print_cr = true,
                outputStream *logfile = NULL);
   ~TraceCPUTime();
 };
 
+class TimeHelper {
+ public:
+  static double counter_to_seconds(jlong counter);
+};
+
 #endif // SHARE_VM_RUNTIME_TIMER_HPP