src/share/vm/runtime/vm_operations.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 1,7 **** /* ! * Copyright (c) 1997, 2011, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation. --- 1,7 ---- /* ! * Copyright (c) 1997, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER. * * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as * published by the Free Software Foundation.
*** 35,44 **** --- 35,45 ---- #include "runtime/interfaceSupport.hpp" #include "runtime/sweeper.hpp" #include "runtime/thread.inline.hpp" #include "runtime/vm_operations.hpp" #include "services/threadService.hpp" + #include "trace/tracing.hpp" #define VM_OP_NAME_INITIALIZE(name) #name, const char* VM_Operation::_names[VM_Operation::VMOp_Terminating] = \ { VM_OPS_DO(VM_OP_NAME_INITIALIZE) };
*** 60,82 **** if (TraceVMOperation) { tty->print_cr("]"); } } // Called by fatal error handler. void VM_Operation::print_on_error(outputStream* st) const { st->print("VM_Operation (" PTR_FORMAT "): ", this); st->print("%s", name()); ! const char* mode; ! switch(evaluation_mode()) { ! case _safepoint : mode = "safepoint"; break; ! case _no_safepoint : mode = "no safepoint"; break; ! case _concurrent : mode = "concurrent"; break; ! case _async_safepoint: mode = "async safepoint"; break; ! default : mode = "unknown"; break; ! } st->print(", mode: %s", mode); if (calling_thread()) { st->print(", requested by thread " PTR_FORMAT, calling_thread()); } --- 61,85 ---- if (TraceVMOperation) { tty->print_cr("]"); } } + const char* VM_Operation::mode_to_string(Mode mode) { + switch(mode) { + case _safepoint : return "safepoint"; + case _no_safepoint : return "no safepoint"; + case _concurrent : return "concurrent"; + case _async_safepoint: return "async safepoint"; + default : return "unknown"; + } + } // Called by fatal error handler. void VM_Operation::print_on_error(outputStream* st) const { st->print("VM_Operation (" PTR_FORMAT "): ", this); st->print("%s", name()); ! const char* mode = mode_to_string(evaluation_mode()); st->print(", mode: %s", mode); if (calling_thread()) { st->print(", requested by thread " PTR_FORMAT, calling_thread()); }