src/share/vm/services/attachListener.cpp

Print this page
rev 4773 : 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla
Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>

*** 225,235 **** out->print_cr("Invalid argument to inspectheap operation: %s", arg0); return JNI_ERR; } live_objects_only = strcmp(arg0, "-live") == 0; } ! VM_GC_HeapInspection heapop(out, live_objects_only /* request full gc */, true /* need_prologue */); VMThread::execute(&heapop); return JNI_OK; } // set a boolean global flag using value from AttachOperation --- 225,235 ---- out->print_cr("Invalid argument to inspectheap operation: %s", arg0); return JNI_ERR; } live_objects_only = strcmp(arg0, "-live") == 0; } ! VM_GC_HeapInspection heapop(out, live_objects_only /* request full gc */); VMThread::execute(&heapop); return JNI_OK; } // set a boolean global flag using value from AttachOperation